We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a really lovely place to stay when your visiting the historic area. Just step out the door and your there. Our room had two wonderful decks overlooking the gardens for the school house or one of the lovely streets. Rooms were large, clean, well appointed and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue632013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    194
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
227
506
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
quito
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

the Saint George Inn is in the old part of Saint Augustine, with many cozy stores, very good icecream. The Hotel is nice, clean and the staff is very helpful. Perfect location. I asked for a big and nice room for my mother in law, and got one that had a balcon, but was not very big. I think they could ask the customer about the towels, because I noticed that they change everything every day, even the unused towels.

Room Tip: I think that room 34 was perfect, big and nice, and really you don´t need the rooms with balcon sinc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had a one night stay at this Inn in August of this year. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel. we were a family of four with two kids aged 12 and 9. lovely big family room with two queensize beds which was very clean. nice big bathroom too. hotel location was great, right in the heart of the old part of St Augustine. staff were lovely and couldnt have been more accomodating. two previous negative reviews about the lack of parking and poor breakfast were both proved wrong by our family. parking is available nr by (3 min walk) and you can drop your luggage at the Inn before you go and park and staff will take it to your room for you. breakfast was lovely too. although there was no hot food the cold buffet of different breads, bagels, cake, cold meats, cheeses, jams etc was more than sufficient and lovely and fresh

than adequate. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The Hotel is located next to the old historic district and is on St George St. The room are large enough and well used. The room I had was the Pinta. It is on a square with a fountain. The room has 2 balconies. On one side it over looks the square and the other it over looks a garden. The employees are very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast is adequate and taken into the court yard. The parking is across the street about 100 yds. It is covered and convenient. The only difficulty here is the internet which is spotty and unreliable.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you need/want internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesV1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The St George is perched at the north end of St George Street. St. George Street is a pedestrian street lined with shops, restaurants and attractions. There is a quiet, shady courtyard with a tables and chairs around a fountain, where you can have your breakfast. Enjoy a glass of wine, or just relax after a long day of sight seeing. If you want to venture off of the pedestrian street, the trolly stop is just on the corner. There are two trolly companies providing hop on hop off service to most of the local attractions.
The staff, is extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the local area. I asked about a special restaurant to take the wife for her birthday. Not only did Paul recommend an excellent restaurant, he made the reservations and arranged for them to pick us up in front of the hotel.
While my wife and I don't tend to backtrack in our travels, we both agree that if we do find ourselves back in St. Augustine, we will stay at the St. George.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwmagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

For a couple who had never been to St. Augustine, the St. George's was the perfect location. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. We had a nice view of the old fort and the bay beyond. The sunrises were spectacular. The staff was very friendly, the European-style breakfast enjoyable in the shaded courtyard and the access to the tours & the historic area very appreciated.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeTravelersTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walden, New York
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My first trip to St. Augustine, I was put up in the St. George by the organization that asked me to speak. I would have loved to have had more time. The Inn is on a quiet street, within walking distance of everything. The room was quaint, and the amenities very nice. The food offered at the bed and breakfast was very good.

I immediately called my wife and told her I wanted to bring her back on a personal trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianRWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
632 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Property: St. George Inn
Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing