We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location!”
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The St George is perched at the north end of St George Street. St. George Street is a pedestrian street lined with shops, restaurants and attractions. There is a quiet, shady courtyard with a tables and chairs around a fountain, where you can have your breakfast. Enjoy a glass of wine, or just relax after a long day of sight seeing. If you want to venture off of the pedestrian street, the trolly stop is just on the corner. There are two trolly companies providing hop on hop off service to most of the local attractions.
The staff, is extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the local area. I asked about a special restaurant to take the wife for her birthday. Not only did Paul recommend an excellent restaurant, he made the reservations and arranged for them to pick us up in front of the hotel.
While my wife and I don't tend to backtrack in our travels, we both agree that if we do find ourselves back in St. Augustine, we will stay at the St. George.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwmagui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 945 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

For a couple who had never been to St. Augustine, the St. George's was the perfect location. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. We had a nice view of the old fort and the bay beyond. The sunrises were spectacular. The staff was very friendly, the European-style breakfast enjoyable in the shaded courtyard and the access to the tours & the historic area very appreciated.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank BuckeyeTravelersTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My first trip to St. Augustine, I was put up in the St. George by the organization that asked me to speak. I would have loved to have had more time. The Inn is on a quiet street, within walking distance of everything. The room was quaint, and the amenities very nice. The food offered at the bed and breakfast was very good.

I immediately called my wife and told her I wanted to bring her back on a personal trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianRWalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Try to stay here if you really want the total St Augustine experience. The rooms are spacious and clean. We had two balconies, the one from the bedroom overlooked the heart of St Augustine shops and restaurants. The other balcony looked out on the fort and early morning sunrise. The staff is welcoming and helpful. If you want to see the whole city, there are trolley ride stops right near the hotel. Some have commented on the noise especially on weekends. Yes, we heard some happy people, but it was a small price to pay for such a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank marigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a beautiful place! Service was impeccable. Lived our room, so clean and pretty and comfortable . This will be where we stay from now on! Just terrific!If you are looking for a top notch romantic place this is it! Chef Patricia lenahan

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia_lenahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We thought the location was superb because we could walk to practically everything and the nearby trolley stop took us every place we couldn't walk to. Our room had balconies that overlooked both the fort and the pedestrian street....we stayed mid-week so there was minimal noise except from the maintenance/landscape people who started leaf-blowing right below us quite early in the morning BOTH mornings! It might be a bit noisy on weekends because there are quite a few bars nearby. My only disappointment was breakfast...usually I expect a hot breakfast when I stay at a B and B but this was just continental breakfast....cold meats, cheese, bread, yogurt and bagels, coffee and juice. The food was fine, and there was plenty of it, but I would have preferred a full breakfast rather than a continental breakfast, especially given the price of the room. The room was very clean and well appointed with comfortable beds....even the sleep sofa which I was worried might be uncomfortable, but everyone got a good night's sleep. The breezes from the river and the view out over the fort are delightful....an excellent B and B in a perfect spot.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room....they are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budgaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This bed and breakfast is great. the place is super clean, best location right on the main st. With many of the attractions and eateries . The owners try to make your stay perfect. The breakfast is great and the courtyard the perfect place to eat or relax.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick34990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.5 mi away
The Collector - Luxury Inn & Gardens
1.5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#9 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $218 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing