We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. George Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Bayfront(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casablanca Inn on the Bay(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Economy Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Scottish Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Marion Motor Lodge(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveler rating
695
202
53
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
202
53
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta mariaparking garagerocking chairsbagelsperfect locationseveral buildingsyour luggageold townpeople watchshared balconythird floorbalcony overlookingroom was largeceiling fanno elevatorcoffee makerfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
549 - 554 of 967 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Loved the convenience of staying within walking distance of everything we did! Rooms were very clean. Tile floors were so much nicer than carpet. It was nice to have two balconies to sit & enjoy the view. We were with another couple & enjoyed sitting on the back balcony in rocking chairs in the evening. All the staff were super nice & very helpful. The breakfast had something for everyone. Bagels, croissants, bread, ham, cheese, yogurt & fruit, juice, coffee, tea. We sat outside in the courtyard by the fountain to eat it each morning & it was a wonderful way to start the day! No need to use your car after you check in. Next time we go we will not do the trolley tour as everything was within walking distance of the hotel. And we will definitely be going back & staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat34446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This is a charming hotel, perfectly located. Our room was lovely - no issues with bed or walls at all for us. Breakfast was great - wide selection of bagels, bread, croissants with cheese, ham etc. Great coffee and tea as well. Staff were wonderful.
One word of advice - if you are arriving late for your check in, it is worth letting them know in advance. We got there at 8.30 to find it locked - there was a note on the door with a phone number though, and the owner got there within a few minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanMcShafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We LOVED staying here, it was perfect for our family. We had so much fun in St Augustine, it was one of my favorite Florida vacations. The staff were wonderful, very helpful every step of the way. I hope we can return sometime. The rooms we stayed at the St George Inn were clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We walked everywhere, we didn't use the car once, though we would have if we had time to go to the Fort which I think is about 15 minutes away. There was more to do than we expected, we could have stayed much longer. The Castillo is across the street and our room at the Inn was was right next to the Pirate Museum and Colonial Quarter. Even the Mission of Nombre de Dios was a short walk away, that was a beautiful place to take an early morning walk. You can also walk to Flagler though its a farther walk. Everything else we wanted to see was right there, it was so convenient. The breakfast was great, even those of us on a wheat free diet could eat the fruit and yogurt. The kitchen was great too though we did not use it. We really appreciated the use of the umbrellas in the room and the extras in the office! We were prepared for some noise on a weekend night, after reading one of the reviews, bringing earplugs, but did not need them. It really was the perfect place to stay for us!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side near the office/street facing the Castillo or the cemetery might be quieter for those who really want quiet. We were OK, really quite happy on the side hear the shops/bars though. We do have kids though, so I probably have a different perspective on that. The Castillo view might be really nice if available.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54321Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Cannot believe some of the negative remarks by other reviewers! We are Scottish and stayed in the inn 8th July for 2 nights. All info from inn owners was exact. We arrived by car from Sanford, parked on white lines outside of inn, people came out and took our luggage in as advised in email. We took car to garage (no problem at all) came back, luggage in room. Perfect! Could not be in better location to explore St Augustine. Big room, okay- no safe, but we knew that having read about inn before we arrived! Do people not do research before they go and then complain?!? Breakfast lovely sitting in the patio area outside of hotel. So peaceful! Trolley stop right by inn and well worth the price! St Augustine is gorgeous! Weather was perfect when we were there. Probably a one off but if we ever return, it would be to the St George! Feel free to contact me if you want to know more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank magsreid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A few years ago my wife, two teenagers & I spent part of a vacation at the St. George Inn. The adventure paid off and we've been going back again and again.
Here's why:
-Great location, right on St. George Street, the main walking, touring, eating, entertainment & shopping street.
-Great rooms, clean, well kept and maintained. I suggest a suite if you have kids.
-Great service, 12 total staff members and a hands on owner are all very friendly and eager to please.
-Fair value price for the total experience
-Warning if you have a sweet tooth, kilwins is so close you can walk there in your St. George Inn bathrobe.
I miss the place already :-(
-Brett

Room Tip: If you'd like to sit in a rocking chair on your balcony at the end of your day and watch all the action down St. George Street while listening in the distance to live music, then ask for the suite the Barth family uses. If you want a quiter room,they have those as well off the street and right behind Kilwins :-) .
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews