We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We're repeat guests that keep going back to haunt the place.”
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We're repeat guests that keep going back to haunt the place.”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A few years ago my wife, two teenagers & I spent part of a vacation at the St. George Inn. The adventure paid off and we've been going back again and again.
Here's why:
-Great location, right on St. George Street, the main walking, touring, eating, entertainment & shopping street.
-Great rooms, clean, well kept and maintained. I suggest a suite if you have kids.
-Great service, 12 total staff members and a hands on owner are all very friendly and eager to please.
-Fair value price for the total experience
-Warning if you have a sweet tooth, kilwins is so close you can walk there in your St. George Inn bathrobe.
I miss the place already :-(
-Brett

Room Tip: If you'd like to sit in a rocking chair on your balcony at the end of your day and watch all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    190
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
219
498
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in St Augustine, right next to the old town gates and right on George St where everything is happening. Kind of odd layout as the rooms are above street level stores, but they are finished off to a really good standard and lovely balcony over the street, no safe tho. Staff were really helpful, brought his own car upfront to leave it running so he could charge our GPS, as we didn't have a socket on our bike. Simple continental breakfast, lovely hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The St. George Inn was absolutely wonderful. Rooms were very clean. The location is perfect! It is right in the middle of everything so my husband and I were able to drop things off in the room and go back out and enjoy this beautiful city. Some reviews stated the walls were too thin and they could hear everything. The room next to us was occupied and I didn't hear anything. We will definitely come back to the St. George Inn!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We arrived and couldn't have been greeted by a more friendly and helpful crew. We got to the room and it was surprisingly clean and beautifully updated. We had a suite and it was very spacious and accomodated the 5 of us easily. We had amazing views and my children couldn't believe what a great room and the location couldn't have been better. And again, the staff went out of their way to be helpful to us and were so friendly to children.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4busybee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and I and our 3 kids stayed here the week after the 4th and we all loved it! We stayed in one of the Nina rooms and the layout was perfect. The kids had one side and we had the other. The Inn is in a perfect location and the room was clean and updated. The grounds are very nicely manicured. Our 2nd floor room overlooked the cemetery and city gates on one side and the courtyard on the other. Also was nice to sit on the balcony overlooking the courtyard, even on rainy days. This place is nice because it is romantic for couples but also fun for families with kids. We have 6 year old twins and a 12 year old and they all loved it. We are from New Orleans and were really reminded of being in the French Quarter not only because of the history of St. Augustine but also the architecture and gardens and courtyard of this Inn and surrounding buildings! The staff was very nice and accommodating with anything we asked of them. We've travelled quite a bit and stayed at nice hotels but I really can't find anything to criticize with this hotel. As for the reviews saying the walls are a bit thin and complaining about outside noise, we didn't hear a peep from any neighboring rooms the whole week we were there. Yes there is some music and pedestrian traffic in the courtyard but what do you expect, you're in a great location! Everything starts opening at 10:00am but who goes on vacation to sleep all day in their hotel room anyway? Also, the breakfast is great so I don't know why people are complaining about that; after all, it is FREE. If you want a bigger breakfast, stop complaining and go to a restaurant! Sorry but I have to laugh at some of the complaints I read on tripadvisor. There's a lot to do in St. Augustine and we recommend the Taberna del Caballo restaurant (feels like going back in time), the Pirate and Treasure Museum, The Old Jail, and the Colonial Quarter. We went to check out the Castillo (fort) several times but unfortunately ran out of time doing other stuff before taking the tour. We also had a great time at the Alligator Farm and my daughter and I did the Crocodile Crossing zipline and ropes elevated obstacle course and it was a lot of fun and a great workout! We did the long course; be prepared to spend 2 hours on it and you better be in decent shape! Finally, the beaches are only 10 minutes drive away and are very nice! Bottom line is St. George Inn is a perfect "base of operations" if you're making a trip to St. Augustine; close to all the history, attractions, and beaches, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexbaralt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syosset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our room was nicer than expected. It was very spacious and bed was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Continental breakfast was nicely presented. We brought it outside and ate in the courtyard. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank about222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The location was the best. Right in old town St. Augustine, you can walk anywhere in old town. there are shops, restaurants, and all the history within walking distance. The staff was great, the room was not luxury but very nice and clean. Just like the pictures. We enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
4.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Property: St. George Inn
Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing