We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and Excellent”
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #6 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is such a comfy, wonderful place to stay. Well appointed, sparkling clean, and very attentive staff. They actually meet you at your car and take care of your luggage! Parking is not a problem; you are given a parking pass for the municipal garage and your car spends its time in the shade. Very much appreciated as we were there June 12/13 and it was quite hot. The St George is located in the perfect place to begin your exploration of St Augustine. The St George will certainly be our go-to Inn our our next visit to St Augustine from Vero Beach, FL.

Room Tip: We chose to be upstairs to take advantage of the balcony. We recommend it! Nice to have coffee and...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
There are newer reviews for St. George Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

536 - 542 of 927 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a lovely Boutique Hotel is located right on St. George Street. You are greeted at the moment you pull up outside and they bellman comes out to grab your luggage and escort you to your room. Beds are comfy and the rooms are nicely appointed with quite A/C, ceiling fan, flat screen TV although you probably wont need it, and lovely balconies that overlook the street or courtyard which is a great place to people watch. We checked out with the manager when we left and he was as kind and sincere as any I have met, truly cares about the guests. If you are looking for a unique experience you wont go wrong with the St. George Inn. Thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard would be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanRCabrillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

I can't over praise the St. George's Inn. My wife has emphysema and the staff did an outstanding job to accommodate for her special needs. The rooms and location can't be beaten. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack33706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

What can I say about St George Inn? Excellent inn, Excellent location, Excellent inn keepers. The continental breakfast isn't some motel 6 donut breakfast. They have all sorts of options. Different flavors of pound cakes, bagels, croissants, jams, jellies, yogurt. Lots of different protein options like Salami, ham, cheeses. The only thing I would work on is getting good Wireless Internet. We WILL be staying here again! Thank you for such a good time !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RxL8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The St. George Inn is a great place to stay if you like beautiful, comfortable rooms with a great location. It is located in the heart of all of the attractions, restaurants and shops. The staff is amazing and they do offer a decent breakfast. Rooms were a little pricey but worth every penny to be in the heart of everything, if you have never been to St Augustine. Would absolutely stay there again if ever in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvaco35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is my families favorite hotel. You can't beat the location, atmosphere, and the staffs friendliness. We booked a with 1 queen and asked fora blowup mattress (all they had at the time), and when we got to he room they called and asked if we would like to change rooms. It was amazing our new room had 2 queens, and a balcony. This is a must stay every time we come to St. Augustine.

Room Tip: This is my families favorite hotel. You can't beat the location, atmosphere, and the staffs frie...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The St. George Inn was wonderful to stay in. The location is fantastic. We just had to walk outside to be at great shopping and restaurants. We could see the fort from our balcony. The staff was very friendly and did everything they could to be helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackfishingking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
641 reviews
1.5 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#11 of 78 in St. Augustine
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $184 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing