We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay in St Augustine”
Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Memorable Stay in St Augustine”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Visiting from Ireland,we stayed in St Augustine for the first time at the St George Inn.
Our time there was truly memorable...charming town,great hotel location (everything within walking distance),nice room and first class customer service.
We were negligent in leaving behind some electrical equipment accessories and these were returned to us by mail within a few days. This clearly illustrates that St George Inn management/staff will go the extra mile to satisfy their customers.
Some excellent restaurants in the town also enhanced the quality of our short visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunSligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    193
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
227
505
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolzano, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for three nights in a Pinta Room with one balcony overlooking the old school house and the other one the courtyard and can only confirm all the positive statements in the other reviiews; friendly staff, nice and very clean room, individual air condition/heating (as nighttime it was rather cold, we needed it), convienient parking in the public garage two walking minutes away (at 5 $/day) and the best location you can imagine in St. Augustine. We've checked different inns and hotels on the internet before booking the inn and found out that several of them which stated that they were located in the historic distric were not at a walking distance from the "real" historic district, whilst from the St. George Inn it's very easy to walk to most of it's attractions (Castillo de San Marco, Picasso Exhibition, Flagler College, historic streets with the beautiful restored buildings, rastaurants, shops etc.).
A few reviewers were complaining about the noise, but I think it is rather normal that in a location like this it might be a little noise, but on the other side you're in the middle of the city's life - way better than to be in a distant and "aseptic" ambience. The only annoyance we expierenced was the first night, probably caused by the refrigerator in the icecream parlour downstairs next to our room.
Even if the inn is a little pricey, I don't think that you can get a better value for your money in St. Augustine.

Room Tip: Cannot say to much about the other rooms, but our Pinta room was a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, PA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed two days and would have enjoyed staying longer. The friendly and very helpful staff were the best! We had lots of luggage and they carried it all to the third floor and back down when we left with smiles on their faces. Hope we can go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great boutique hotel in the heart of the city. Closed to everything with great
Service and very friendly staff making your stay unforgettable. I was very impressed
With the hotel that I would return. Ah, I forgot the beds! Ah the beds are
Unbelievable. So soft and comfortable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdotero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

. . . this might work for you. The idea of creating this hotel in the historic district was a good one and it resembles, probably too much, the Old World. To check-in your leave car in the middle of the tiny street - very dangerous. However, great staff carry all to your room through a pedestrian area and up narrow stairs. Small rooms with minimal amenities - coffee pot (paper cups) & small fridge. Bathrooms small and inconvenient. Bedding comfortable. Continental breakfast okay but you walk back through the pedestrian area to find it. All in all would not revisit at $250 per night. Too much for too little.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AandBDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel so much. The staff was super friendly. The town was busy on Sunday, people everywhere, enjoying the shopping and dining. On Monday, it slowed down. We enjoyed the peace of the town even more. Our room was very clean and very private. Good Job, St George Inn and the staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjr1babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff was very friendly and even more so accommodating, helped with parking details, any questions, even lifting bags up to the rooms! We had the smallest room but had a balcony view that was just amazing. Center of downtown and walking distance from anything you could possibly want to visit. Very clean rooms and a nice breakfast bar. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#12 of 78 in St. Augustine
630 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
Ascend Collection Castillo Real
#3 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Property: St. George Inn
Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing