We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabuloso!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of St. George Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
St. George Inn
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabuloso!!!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great boutique hotel in the heart of the city. Closed to everything with great
Service and very friendly staff making your stay unforgettable. I was very impressed
With the hotel that I would return. Ah, I forgot the beds! Ah the beds are
Unbelievable. So soft and comfortable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdotero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    184
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
213
488
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

. . . this might work for you. The idea of creating this hotel in the historic district was a good one and it resembles, probably too much, the Old World. To check-in your leave car in the middle of the tiny street - very dangerous. However, great staff carry all to your room through a pedestrian area and up narrow stairs. Small rooms with minimal amenities - coffee pot (paper cups) & small fridge. Bathrooms small and inconvenient. Bedding comfortable. Continental breakfast okay but you walk back through the pedestrian area to find it. All in all would not revisit at $250 per night. Too much for too little.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AandBDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel so much. The staff was super friendly. The town was busy on Sunday, people everywhere, enjoying the shopping and dining. On Monday, it slowed down. We enjoyed the peace of the town even more. Our room was very clean and very private. Good Job, St George Inn and the staff!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjr1babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The staff was very friendly and even more so accommodating, helped with parking details, any questions, even lifting bags up to the rooms! We had the smallest room but had a balcony view that was just amazing. Center of downtown and walking distance from anything you could possibly want to visit. Very clean rooms and a nice breakfast bar. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Easy to get to, easy to unload (and the staff runs out to help you), a short block to the parking garage ($5 / day on your hotel bill...you get a pass from the hotel...so close you can see it from the front door). We really liked our room...very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Big, comfy bed. Rusk amenities in the bathroom. Nice big shower. Flat screen TV, wifi in the room (albeit a bit slow), and coffee maker with Starbucks coffee. My hubby brought up continental breakfast from downstairs every morning...croissants, chocolate chip and blueberry pastries, yogurt, and multi grain bread with deli ham and cheese. We had a (shared) balcony with rocking chairs overlooking the street and a historical cemetery. We brought wine, cheese and other snacks from home (there is a small fridge in the room, and don't forget utensils), and had a picnic on our balcony :) this was really nice! We people-watched from a unique vantage point while enjoying our goodies. This was nice to do Friday night after checking in (although there are plenty of restaurants just steps away if you prefer), and also Saturday afternoon when we'd had enough walking around but it was too early for dinner. We never went near the car after parking it initially...everything is within walking distance. It was nice to be able to browse a few shops, make a couple purchases, pop by the room to drop things off, go back out, and repeat as needed, without having to hike a mile for this convenience. The only "negative" I would mention was the noise at night of traffic and passers-by. This is just the way it is when you're in such a prime location. Bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. My husband is, and this worked for him...I am not, and by the second night, I had totally adjusted. It was a totally relaxing weekend getaway...just what we had in mind...we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OrlandoShadyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel close to everything. The beds are so comfortable and the service was exceptional! All the staff was very helpful and friendly! Absolutely will stay and recommend. I was our 29 year anniversary and my wife and me had a blast!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gdotero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great Hotel the bed was sooo comfortable. Rooms spacious and clean. Had a lovely balcony. Continental Breakfast is included in Price. Couldnt have asked for a better location. Perfect for couples. It was our first trip to st augustine and was great. The hotel was superb. Went on a ghost tour that night and came back and weirdly the room alarm clock went off at midnight and we hadnt set it!!!so much to do and the staff were a delight. Cant wait to visit again :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahdance05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
0.4 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Marin House Historic Inn
4.9 mi away
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites
#1 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
831 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#9 of 79 in St. Augustine
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. George Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. George Inn

Property: St. George Inn
Address: 4 Saint George St Unit 101, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. George Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your St. George Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. George Hotel Saint Augustine
St George Saint Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing