We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable”

Old St. Augustine Village
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.00*
and up
Haunted Stroll Through Old St Augustine
Ranked #31 of 181 things to do in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A city block of St. Augustine's history, with historic houses spanning the period from 1790-1910.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Very anjoyable to walk through St. Augustine if you like history and historical buildings. The old town features several good places to eat and some shopping as well. The area is not that large; you can walk around easily.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DagKristiansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    154
    53
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely stroll”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

One of the best walks I ever had in the rain. The area is cute and would be very interesting to anyone who likes to see areas with historical buildings. We were there on a rainy day, but we didnt mind too much. It was still a great stroll. I can't wait to get my husband to take me back for a romantic get away! There are many museums, restaurants and quaint shops in close proximity. I was sad that I could only stay for one day!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A
Level Contributor
122 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We enjoyed touring The Old Jail, the museum, and The Old Store. "Clyde" at the jail gave us a good portrayal of what it was like to be a prisoner. At first, I thought it was a little hokey that the employees were in "character", but, after going through the jail and the store, it "worked".

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tnslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A tucked-away treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

The houses are very old--some from the 18th century--which by itself makes them really interesting to see. I love that we were able to walk through them and envision what life was like so long ago. We had a little trouble finding the entrance--wound up walking around the block looking for it--but it is right across the street of the side cafe entrance of the Lightner Museum.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hutchinson Island, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

I fell in love with this place when I was 10. I'm 44 now and I still visit every few years. The streets, shops and architecture bring you back in time. A must visit!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank fififarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old St. Augustine Village also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Old St. Augustine Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing