We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to spend some time!”

Old St. Augustine Village
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.00*
and up
Haunted Stroll Through Old St Augustine
Ranked #31 of 181 things to do in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A city block of St. Augustine's history, with historic houses spanning the period from 1790-1910.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to spend some time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had a wonderful time walking through and seeing all kinds of great shops. There is a cottage garden right off of St. George street that had so many cute things I wanted to buy them all! There is also a nice spice and tea shop with lots of cool salts and spices. It is much nicer this time of year, although some of the shops close because it is the slow season. The weather is crisp and it is nice to just get a coffee and take a seat!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mandyncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    154
    53
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Metairie, LA
Level Contributor
527 reviews
252 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Old buildings but new stores”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

You can walk along the streets and enjoy the exteriors of the old buildings, but they are full of tourist shops and restaurants. Don't need to spend much time there unless you just like to shop in inexpensive shops.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NewOrleansfirstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“What a great place to wander around.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have gotten so many home decorating ideas just wandering around, taking pictures and making work for our old cracker house. We wore off a layer of shoe leather and got blisters from the un-planned hike and would do it again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank martin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was a great place to spend the day and also spend some money in the gracious little shops. Loved the fact that on most of the streets cars were not allowed!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
69 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“If you enjoy history you have to visit St. Augustine.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We've been visiting St Augustine for 30 years and I never thought to write a review of this historic city. If you enjoy US History you have to visit St. Augustine. It is really where it all began. We've live near Plymouth, MA and have visited many times. We've also visited Jamestown, VA neither measures up to the pure number of historical sites and the number of great building that have been repurposed for shops, restaurants, B&B, etc. It is a fabulous family vacation area with history, attractions (The Fountain of Youth, Ripley's, etc.). Just across the Bridge of the Lions is the Lighthouse (haunted they say), Alligator Farm and the nicest public beach in Northeast Florida. We love it so much we plan to retire here

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thelesstraveledroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old St. Augustine Village also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Old St. Augustine Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing