We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be scared!!!”

St. Augustine Tours
Ranked #55 of 119 Tours in St. Augustine
Attraction details
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't be scared!!!”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

What a great experience thanks to Janis! This was a great mix to go with a lot of beach time and Universal Studios. Janis had control of a very diverse group of young, old, in shape, out of shape folks and a baby to boot thanks to us. She kept everyones attention and provided a great historic experience of St. Augustine. I wish we would have taken it a little sooner in our trip so we could tour St. Augustine some more even.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SweetTinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
511 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“just do it!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The ghost tour was fun and packed with historic information too. Our guide Shawna kept us intrigued and moving. This is a walking tour filled with local insights... it is not a scary kind of thing, or hokey. Congrats to them for doing it with class.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daytonabeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Walking Ghost Tour”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Our guide Cindy was awesome. She was very informative on the accounts of the past. Was a pleasure to experience this tour. Thank you Cindy. K ~n~ A Spraggins

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Siren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Our anniversary weekend”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

A great bang for our buck! This was a great experience, especially for first timers visiting the city. The food was delish and our guide Ed was very entertaining and knowledgeable! I would definitely recommend this for foodies out there and make sure to come hungry!

Helpful?
Thank Felix R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Afternoon - Taste of St Augustine”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

An easy walking tour of St Augustine, FL thats leads to six terrific locations for sampling the wonderful "tastes" of the Ancient City. A led tour with a story-teller in command as you wind throught the history and sights of America's oldest European settled community. Sittings in four distinct restaurants to sample appetizers/mini-entrees (can pair with wines), a wine tasting and a flavored balsamic dressing adventure combine for a delightful, fun and educational three hour tour. Tourists are able to sit, relax and enjoy local fare. We are locals and this is best tour we've taken in 11 years!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2_Joans-plus4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Augustine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing