We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Boat, Great Service, Completely Fabulous!”

Always For Sail- Day Trips
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Always For Sail Charters offers several flexible Vacation Charter Packages including Full Day and Half Day Cruises. We also offer a romantic Sunset Cruise, Intracoastal Waterway Cruise and several Overnight Extended Cruise options tailored to fit your own desires. Any one of these Cruise Packages gives you a taste for the beauty of downtown Saint Augustine by water. Depending on the length of charter and wind conditions you will enjoy the scenic waters of Saint Augustine from offshore, inshore or both. Call now to reserve your cruise!
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We took Alwaysforsail charters down to Marineland from St. Augustine. The boat was clean, solid, and comfortable, with lots of cushions and shade. The rooms down below are huge. There's a great kitchen and living room with huge couches. Everything is varnished wood. It's really an experience. The captain and crew tailored the trip to just what we wanted. We saw dolphins, pelicans, and even some sharks and turtles! Highly recommended! We even got to participate in sailing the ship. This is a real "cruising" experience on a real cruising sailboat. What a deal! Even bought a t-shirt to brag about the trip!

Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysForSail, Owner at Always For Sail- Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for the kind compliments. It was such a pleasure having you and your wife aboard. We are so happy you enjoyed our St. Augustine Sailing Charter to Marineland. We look forward to having you guys back aboard soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

Thank you so much for the amazing sail boat adventure. We had an amazing time and can't wait for the next time we are up there. Keep sailing and we will join you again soon. Merry Christmas to you all!

Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysForSail, Owner at Always For Sail- Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your awesome review of our St Augustine Sailing Charter. We are happy your time sailing aboard "Charley's First" was a blast. It was such a pleasure showing you and your husband just how truly relaxing and peaceful a day out on the water can be. We are so looking forward to your next visit. You might enjoy an Extended Three Day Cruise to Cumberland Island next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Cliff, Thanks so much for such an exciting trip up to Cumberland Island. Lots of fun running from Trop Storm Beryl! What an unforgettable sail on a great vessel. You made it fun, relaxing and safe - our entire group is still talking about the trip. Can't wait for the next one!

Thank SailorTonyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysForSail, Owner at Always For Sail- Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for your kind review. We had a blast and look forward to your next Saint Augustine Cruise with us. It's guests like yourself that make our business so much fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Cliff,
Thank you so much for the wonderful sailing trip! You were very professional and knowledgeable about the Florida Keys. The entire experience is one that myself, or my wife will NEVER forget. The sunsets were amazing and listening to the wind and water as we sailed made the trip the best I have ever been on!

Thank you again, and I look forward to next year!!

Bill and Gina Pattenson

Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlwaysForSail, Owner at Always For Sail- Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Mr Pattenson, Thank you for your kind review of our sailing charter business Always For Sail. We also had a blast with you and your wife. It's having guest's like you aboard that makes our job a wonderful experience. We look forward to next spring when we will do it again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Always For Sail- Day Trips also viewed

 

Been to Always For Sail- Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing