We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Benjy, the attendant at the front desk, greeted me with a smile and was so helpful as he checked us in and he found a king bed room for us. His friendly manner with his guests really set the stage for a delightful visit to this hotel. The lobby is enviting with places where guests can gather to plan their days activities. Our room was clean comfortable and well appointed with amenaties like refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and iron. We overlooked the pool which is long and narrow but is great for swimming laps. They do offer a small restaurant in the hotel for the convenience of their guests and there is a Dennys restaurant just down the street. The Holiday Inn is located on the north end of the old historic district so it would be a long walk to visit the old St. Augustine. The best bet is to drive to the public parking structure or to take the tourist train that travels the neighborhood.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Good Day
Thank you for the review and Benjy does do a great job in making our guests feel welcome and comfortable. Our front desk staff all go above and beyond making sure our guests are taking care of.
We do have a restaurant and it is open for breakfast and dinner, really good menu with daily specials. I am glad our rooms exceeded your expectations and had everything you needed.
Thank You Again
Barry Peckham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 812 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Room was very clean, important. Decor average. Pleasant staff. Location was good. We walked to the historic district, just under a mile. Would rate above average. Close to some fast food establishments. Easy drive to the outlet malls.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank grlips76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for your review and i am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have an awesome housekeeping team and they do a great job in the rooms and with our renovation going on , we are making some awesome upgrades that will really do wonders.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank You Again
Barry Peckham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

When making plans for our most recent trip to St. Augustine I knew we would stay at the Holiday Inn because of our great experience in the past. We were pleasantly surprised to find that we were made to feel welcome from the minute we walked into the door until checkout. Benjy was on the front desk when we arrived and he went over and beyond to help us with attractions that we wanted to visit and recommending places we have not included into our itinerary. He had a great sense of humor which is rarely found in people in the service organization. We ate 2 nights at the cafe that is located in the hotel and both nights we were delighted with the specials for the night. The food was delicious and the portions were huge. Our server and cook both interacted with us which was also surprising in this type of restaurant. The suite was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for another terrific stay. Close to everthing.

Room Tip: No suggestions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Good Day
Thank You for that wonderful review and i i am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The restaurant is awesome and we are open from 5pm till 8pm every night with an awesome daily special.
Our front desk staff are awesome and full of knowledge.
We look forward to your return.
Thanks Again
Barry Peckham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Overall our stay was enjoyable. Our room was clean, with comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and well versed in the area. Benjy was especially helpful when we were looking for a restaurant. His suggestion was based on our description of what were wanted and he steered us to the perfect place!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hi There
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on our hotel, feedback is very important to us as it helps us improve services to our guests. I am glad to see that the Front Desk staff took care of all of your needs and yes if you dont feel like driving downtown and looking for parking, catching a cab is great way to go.
We do have rooms that dont have connecting doors.

Thanks Again
Barry Peckham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Overall, our experience was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful with questions. They called us cabs when needed and took care of the few issues that arose. It was a great location. 20 minute walk to downtown or a $7 cab ride. Beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Good price and near anything you could want to visit.

Room Tip: I'm not sure if all rooms connect but I would request one that doesn't. We could hear noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Good Day
Thank you for that wonderful review and i will be sharing your comments with the staff and i am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are going through a small renovation and that is to improve services to our guests.
Thank You Again
Barry Peckham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, staff was friendly and the location was pretty good. To get to the historical area you do have to walk about 15 minutes but that wasn't a problem for us. Overall this was a good hotel for the price. Only improvement could be free breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Xxrunner008xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a survey on our hotel.
We are very close to the downtown area and there are many restaurants with in walking distance.
We hope to see you return in the future.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Nice, being remodelled, great staff. Good location. Nice breakfast. Fire alarm went off at 4 am....we just laughed it off. Not the staff fault.
Came for a getaway. Very happy with this property.
Would come again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank coldatmtrushmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete a survey about your stay.
I will share you comments with the staff and dont forget to come and see us during the last week of November and through December as we have the Nights of Lights.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine Beach
Hilton Garden Inn St. Augustine ...
#5 of 10 in Saint Augustine Beach
819 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine - Vilano Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic

Address: 1302 N Ponce de Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084-3129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#27 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range: $121 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...to the nation's oldest city, historic St. Augustine. You are invited to stay and relax in our full service hotel with restaurant on site; conveniently located near St. Augustine's rich history, attractions and shopping. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic is the perfect setting for a family vacation or the weary corporate traveler. Just minutes from the Castillo de San Marco, Flagler College and the Cathedral Bascillica. Other nearby favorites are the Lighthouse, Alligator Farm and the Lightner Museum, plus we are only a short drive to golf courses and the beaches.The Cafe St. Augustine Restaurant serves a Country Breakfast Buffet daily, and also offers room service and dinner. The Flagler Room offers the perfect setting for meetings and receptions. Sightseeing trains provide shuttle service from the hotel. Nearest major airports are Jacksonville, Daytona & Orlando.Favorite Special Events and Holidays are the Gamble Rogers Folk Festival, Nature & Birding Festival, Memorial Day Weekend, July 4th Fireworks Celebration, San Sebastian Wine Festival, Daytona 500 and TPC at Sawgrass.Let our friendly staff make a reservation for you today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing