We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Ranked #31 of 78 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here New Years Eve for a wedding. The lobby was nice and the staff was attentive. The room was nice and tidy, overall the place was a great value . I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank truth8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to offer our staff such kind praise. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the accommodations for your wedding party. Any time you are in St Augustine, we would love to have you come and visit us again. Take care and many thanks.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    285
    114
    60
    35
See reviews for
244
284
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Clean hotel and a good value for the dollar. The location is an easy 10-minute walk to the historic district, and it's easy to get in and out of with a car while avoiding the chaos of the hotels that are closer in. They don't offer a complimentary breakfast, but the buffet is reasonably priced. We had a jacuzzi but room, which was nice. My only warning is that getting into the tub is not the most graceful thing in the world and I recommend using the handle to avoid an accident. I'll definitely stay here next time I'm in St. Augustine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Living_in_Argentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff, I thank you for your great words. I am pleased to know that the walk to the historic district was agreeable to you. I trust that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and I apologize for the issue with the spa. Take care and thank you again.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here for five nights while we toured the city. The front desk staff was uniformly cordial and helpful. They gave us great suggestens about places of interest and nearby restaurants. Our room was spotless and the room rate was fair.

We would give an excellent rating had we received a free continental breakfast. We had to pay for breakfast but the buffet was good and fresh and the restaurant staff members were very pleasant and accommodating.

We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie_on_the_go_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind and caring words. I will happily let the front desk know that their suggestions were usefull for you. I will also let housekeeping know that they did an excellent job on your room. Thank you again for your time and please visit us again.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Typical Hoilday Inn, very clean, comfortable and resonable value. Plenty of choice (hot & cold) at breakfast and staff friendly and helpful. I do agree that to call it 'historic district' is a stretch but if you book a trolley tour (well worth it) you get picked up and dropped off! Our room was large with a fridge and microwave. The bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom a good size. Free use of computer a benefit for travellers like us who prefer to leave the laptop at home when on holiday. St Augustine is a beautiful city, full of interesting historic properties and at this time of year full of sparkling lights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you very much for the fantastic words you gave us. First, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the selection for breakfast. Also, I am happy to know that you had the freedom to leave your laptop at home and use our complimentary business center. Finally, it is a real pleasure to know that our staff was kind and courteous to you throughout your entire stay. Take care and please visit us again.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hotel was in a great location. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was good. Staff gave us great tips on places to eat. We took our son who lives in Calif and he had a great time also. We ate at the Raintree. They had a shuttle that picked you up and brought you back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
On behalf of the entire staff at the Holiday Inn, I would like to thank you kindly for giving us such great praise. I am pleased that the staff did their best to make your stay comfortable. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed the Raintree restaurant, which we highly recommend. Thank you again for your valuable time and please visit us again when you are in the St Augustine area.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Nice hotel, but about a mile from the historic district. Expect a good walk if you are going there. The hotel should offer a free shuttle to the district for the patrons. That would be a good touch. The breakfast that was included was very good and the waitresses were excellent. Rooms was clean and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATLBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I appreciate you giving your viewpoint regarding our location in relation to the heart of the historic district. I apologize for any inconvenience on our part in that conern also. I will be more than happy to let our breakfast staff know that you were pleased with their service. Thank you for everything and you are always welcome if you are coming back to St Augustine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here after leaving another hotel that disappointed us. The Holiday Inn turned out to be a great choice. The rooms are very clean, the showers are wonderfully soothing with plenty of hot water, and our bed was great. Best night stay of our whole vacation. The staff is very warm and welcoming. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for letting us know that the switch you made was welcome. I am sorry that your first choice of accommodations in St Augustine was not up to your expectations, but I am pleased that you choice us as your final choice. I will let everyone know that they gave you a good experience. Thank you again for your time and take care.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#23 of 78 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#46 of 78 in St. Augustine
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.9 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Address: 1302 Ponce De Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#27 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...to the nation's oldest city, historic St. Augustine. You are invited to stay and relax in our full service hotel with restaurant on site; conveniently located near St. Augustine's rich history, attractions and shopping. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic is the perfect setting for a family vacation or the weary corporate traveler. Just minutes from the Castillo de San Marco, Flagler College and the Cathedral Bascillica. Other nearby favorites are the Lighthouse, Alligator Farm and the Lightner Museum, plus we are only a short drive to golf courses and the beaches.The Cafe St. Augustine Restaurant serves a Country Breakfast Buffet daily, and also offers room service and dinner. The Flagler Room offers the perfect setting for meetings and receptions. Sightseeing trains provide shuttle service from the hotel. Nearest major airports are Jacksonville, Daytona & Orlando.Favorite Special Events and Holidays are the Gamble Rogers Folk Festival, Nature & Birding Festival, Memorial Day Weekend, July 4th Fireworks Celebration, San Sebastian Wine Festival, Daytona 500 and TPC at Sawgrass.Let our friendly staff make a reservation for you today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing