We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Nearby Hotels
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$134
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (869)
Filter reviews
869 results
Traveler rating
312
324
128
65
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
324
128
65
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskminute walkold jailfountain of youthbeds were comfortabledowntown areaaugustinetrolleyattractionsmicrowaveinnshurricanefloutlets
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 869 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We walked in and were able to get a room on the second floor for a decent rate for the area. This location is a bit far to walk for us to the historic district, but definitely within walking distance to the trolley tour stop. The trolley is a great way to see the historic area. The room was clean and no odors as noted by previous reviewer. We swam in the pool which was simple but sufficient for a bit of relaxation. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: This hotel is off the main drag so almost any room would be fine. The rooms on the ground floor facing the pool may get some noise from guests horsing around the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RUADUFFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

On behalf of the staff at the Holiday Inn Historic, I offer you our heartfelt thanks for your kind words. I am grateful that the trolley tour area was close enough for you to walk to even though the heart of the historic district was a bit farther. Any time you are visiting St Augustine, we would love to have you as our guest. Thank you again and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our room was on the ground floor and was spacious and clean. The bathroom was good sized and we enjoyed having a coffee maker, microwave, and small refrigerator. We had a car, so not being right in the historic district was not a problem. We liked the location because Denny's is next door and was convenient for breakfast. We found $5.00 off coupons for Denny's in one of the free tourist guides provided . Holiday Inn had a dining area on site,but it looked like it was buffet style. We avoid buffet style dining . I would stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your gracious words. I speak for the entire staff when I say that I am pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and your stay in St Augustine. I would also like to let you know that we offer menu items for breakfast and dinner if that will help with convenience the next time you visit St Augustine. Again, thank you and take care.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Yes it was not in the historic district. But we could drive to the visitor center to walk to town. We did not pay for parking at the hotel So we could afford to pay for parking at visitor center. We also went to fountain of youth park -- easy drive from Holiday inn.

The reason I would not stay again is that the sleeping rooms smelled bad. We complained. So we were moved to another room. It smell bad also. The odor on the second room was similar to a man's preshave spray. The front desk employee said it smelled like cleanIng chemicals. But the odor did not dissipate Not even overnight.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ebfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Thank you for you valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. I deeply regret that the accommodations did not meet your expectations. Thank you again and take care.

Assistant General Manager
Kwame Opeyo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff of this hotel is wonderful...especially Michelle! She was so helpful and kind. She really went out of her way to answer ALL my questions and concerns via the phone, and I called a lot! We liked this hotel and its staff so much we booked another weekend in September.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a fantastic review. On behalf of all of us at the Holiday Inn in St Augustine I would like to give you our best wishes and welcome you back for your next stay. We look forward to seeing you again and have a great day!

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The staff of this hotel was amazing - Our family was in town for a burial of a loved one. Michele and Brendon made our stay more enjoyable during our time of sadness.

The room's were very clean. My Daughter had a roll away bed the 1st night she was so comfortable! The husband and I went ffor a walk downtown on the last evening and had no issuess of course we live in south FLA. so we know to go for a walk late in the evening - picked up dinner from Brollos and the food was great.



The next time we come to town our family will be staying with them.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, Assistant General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

On behalf of everyone at the Holiday Inn in St Augustine, thank you very much for your outstanding praise. I will make a special mention to Michele and Brendan for you and I am sure that they will be extremely pleased. Whenever you travel to St Augustine we would love to have you as our guests, so please come and see us again! Thank you again and take care.

Kwame Opeyo
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews