We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottish Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(St. Augustine)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
307
321
126
64
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
321
126
64
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskminute walkold jailfountain of youthbeds were comfortabledowntown areaaugustinetrolleyattractionsmicrowaveinnshurricanefloutlets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 858 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This property and it's staff were wonderful. When we arrived we were greeted with nothing but smiles. My family did feel uncomfortable because the concierge desk wanted us to go to a presentation of some vacation package, we declined. But after that we got into our room and enjoyed our stay. I wish the pool was inside though because it's starting to get colder, but that did not affect our stay too much. All in all, next time we go to Saint Augustine we will choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

This hotel is just a short distance from the visitors center and all of the tourist attractions. The hotel was clean, with nice sized rooms. The bed was comfortable and our room was quiet, even with the hotel fully booked. The breakfast is good (this is not included in your room rate) and the fitness room was adequate. All in all, I felt it was a good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bgkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We just stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago. Normally we book at the La Fiesta Inn and Suites which we LOVE, but decided to give another hotel a chance. Oh, wish I could take that back. We stayed in Room 304. Musty old smell...what looked like old blood stains on the sheet. When we complained about the smell and the musty odor we were handed a can of Lysol. We had to go out and buy plug in air freshners just to survive the first night. Apparently they were having a reunion or some activity on our floor and our door was 3 ft from the entrance to the conference room. We had no idea. 7:30 am children running up and down the halls screaming and loads of people congregated outside our doorway. When we left we had to ask people to move so we could even get out. Forget sleeping in or enjoying a quiet wake up on our vacation. The dresser the first night, when we went to pull out the drawer to put our clothes in, the handle fell off. The phone didn't work in the room and staff response was "use the other one." They were replacing the TVs in all the rooms as we saw them sitting outside people's doorways, yet they never replaced ours with the upgraded flat screens. When we went to check out I needed a luggage carrier (not sure exactly what you call those things..) but the front desk clerk said "look around they are usually on different floors" as if I hadn't already looked around before asking her. Overall this hotel actually ruined our one yearly anniversary trip to St. Augustine. It was unclean, noisy place to stay and it was expensive. We spent close to $500 on three nights for the king suite. If you can find another place and I would recommend La Fiesta Inn and Suites go for it!!!

Room Tip: Don't book 304.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CChelle36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

We are very sorry, you gave us 2 chances and it looks like we blew it in 2011. Things have changed since then and we have renovated the rooms & our lobby. I understand that you would be wary of giving us another chance, but I think you should.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

After walking around all day, you just wanna relax in the jacuzzi with a glass of wine but are unable to bc it closes at dusk...this time of the year dusk is 5:30! Other then that hotel is nice for the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel. The hotel has renovated it's lobby & rooms.

We are sorry, but our pool rules have not changed. We still lock our pool at dusk for the safety of our guests. We don't have life guards on duty and also we don't allow alcohol or glass in the pool area. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Travelled to St. Augustine to take my son to Flagler College for his freshman year. I decided to stay longer and make it into a mini vacation. Accommodations were clean and very comfortable. The staff professional and friendly. This hotel is centrally located close to all the sites and beaches. the Manager, Michele and her staff made sure my visit was great. I will return to this hotel my next trip to Flagler!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Augustine - Historic, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2015

Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel. The hotel has renovated it's lobby & rooms.

Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews