We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Screaming kids down the hallways!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Ranked #27 of 79 Hotels in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Screaming kids down the hallways!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2007

The hotel had a problem keeping the parents of the kids under control, and the parents had problems too, seems they didnt mind letting their kids RUN up and down the hallways, yelling, screaming, just like kids do, but when you have had a long day and all you want to do is settle down and watch some tv, well, lets say that didnt happen. Disappointed they didnt have breakfast included but did have a restaurant onsite if you want to have pay for it. McDonald's was just down the street. The room was fine.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank tumbleweed101050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

It's always a challenge in hotels to allow all guests to enjoy themselves and still keep a level of control. We want everyone to have a good time and we want everyone to return. I would love to tell you that we will never have this issue again with children in our property but it's just not being honest. Parents will be parents and kids will be kids. We hope that future guests control their children and everyone has an enjoyable stay. Please don't be a stranger at our property because of something that is not always in our control.


Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    280
    113
    60
    32
See reviews for
237
279
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2007

Our room was nicely furnished and the beds were comfortable. It was clean, quiet, reasonably priced and offered good parking. More services were available than we expected including room service, air purifier availability, and a choice of pillows. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — A previous guest had smoked in the bathroom of our no smoking room.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icdedbd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.




Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2007

We were very surprised at the location and style of this hotel. It is not in the historical district as described. It is more of a business traveler hotel, not a vacation hotel. The rooms are set up for business and work, not families. There is no window or balcony. The pool is out back in the parking lot...not pretty. The buffet was really bad. The A/C froze us to death even though we turned it to 78. Very cramped Suite, if you can call it a Suite. There were 4 of us and we were tripping over each other and our bags all the time. My advice is to check out the Hilton downtown, it looked fabulous!

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — No window or balcony
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KCashVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, August 1, 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel. The hotel has renovated it's lobby & rooms.

The Historical District is quite a large area, it's not just downtown. It stretches all over the city of St Augustine. It goes as far as the City Gates near Winn Dixie as you are heading to Jacksonville.

We hope you have found another hotel that suites your expectations, however we hope you give us another try in the future.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend in April to celebrate our son's wedding. We were extremely satisfied. The room was very clean, the buffet breakfast was delicious at a reasonable price, and thestaff was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkValcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2007

Don't stay here,we did a road trip around Florida and this was by far the worst we stayed at.Room was over the workings for the air con systems,very noisy,complained and basically the girl on reception didn't care.The rooms are ok and it is cheap but for an extra few pounds or dollars!! go elsewhere.We did get our first night for free because of the way we were treated but would rather not have experienced it at all.

  • Liked — leaving it
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Road trips are always a great way to see a country. When your an international traveler it gives you a real taste of the country your experiencing. Your experience was not positive at all. If you ever decide to come back to the USA and are in the St Augustine area please come and have a look at our renovations. I think you will be pleasantly surprised.


Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2007

Great customer service upon arriving. Our room was great and very clean, but the hotel public areas were disgusting. A lot of cigarette butts and trash in pool for our whole stay as well as the lobby and resturant were very dirty, and this was dirt and trash that has built up, not just one days worth! I sent my son down to the lobby and he was wearing his socks. They were so dirty that we ended up throwing them away! This hotel really needs a new houskeeping/ repair man crew!

  • Liked — People, area
  • Disliked — public spaces, resturant
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank deanalocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South FL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2007

My husband and I stopped in St Augustine for one night after traveling to Jacksonville. We could not have been happier with the service and accommodations at this hotel. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and even though we were on the first floor right by the pool it was very quiet. For us, those are the basics... but this hotel offered more. The staff was very, very nice and genuinely seemed to want us to have a great experience there. And the service in the cafe was wonderful. We ate dinner and breakfast there and were treated like royalty both times. We both would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to St Augustine!

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — No wireless internet access
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank julzt02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn32084, Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District, responded to this review, July 26, 2015
Thank you for writing your review.

We noticed this review is quite old but had never been responded too. We have a new management team and want to make sure we respond to all reviews, positive and negative. This will allow us to improve our hotel.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Augustine-Historic District
0.9 mi away
Hilton St. Augustine Historic Bayfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
BEST WESTERN Spanish Quarter Inn
#21 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bayfront Inn
Bayfront Inn
#10 of 79 in St. Augustine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Address: 1302 Ponce De Leon Blvd, St. Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in St. Augustine
#27 Romantic Hotel in St. Augustine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
...to the nation's oldest city, historic St. Augustine. You are invited to stay and relax in our full service hotel with restaurant on site; conveniently located near St. Augustine's rich history, attractions and shopping. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Historic is the perfect setting for a family vacation or the weary corporate traveler. Just minutes from the Castillo de San Marco, Flagler College and the Cathedral Bascillica. Other nearby favorites are the Lighthouse, Alligator Farm and the Lightner Museum, plus we are only a short drive to golf courses and the beaches.The Cafe St. Augustine Restaurant serves a Country Breakfast Buffet daily, and also offers room service and dinner. The Flagler Room offers the perfect setting for meetings and receptions. Sightseeing trains provide shuttle service from the hotel. Nearest major airports are Jacksonville, Daytona & Orlando.Favorite Special Events and Holidays are the Gamble Rogers Folk Festival, Nature & Birding Festival, Memorial Day Weekend, July 4th Fireworks Celebration, San Sebastian Wine Festival, Daytona 500 and TPC at Sawgrass.Let our friendly staff make a reservation for you today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Augustine/Historical District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites St. Augustine/Historical District
Holiday Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St Augustine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing