We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday must”

Crucial Coffee Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A holiday must”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Everytime we go to Florida we make a point of going to St Augustine for our visit to crucial coffee. The coffee and hot chocolate are top notch, but its the cakes and pies that breally make the place. Shame we can't pack it in our suitcase and bring it home. Oh well have to wait till next year for my fix then!!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tangerinepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    71
    11
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I so loved the frozen hot chocolate.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I knew that I was going to stop in here based on the reviews. I chose the banana split frozen hot chocolate and I was not disappointed It was a very hot day and it cooled me off and taisted great. On top of that if was very reasonably priced.

The barista is great. He has a great personality and remembered me when he saw me both back in the shop and when I was walking around.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jackiedavis1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Coffee drinks are well prepared and are super. We also had the key lime pie which has a chiffon texture and was not that good. For coffee drinks, this is the best spot in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beach80126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Iced Hot Chicolate AWESOME!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

You don't want to miss this little treasure! My cousin and I don't really drink coffee, so we opted for the iced hot chocolate instead. I got buttercream flavor and she got Milky Way. The result .... Heaven! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Libby508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The shack that you can't pass up”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Coffee drinkers this is the place to stop! It's a dumpy old shack, it doesn't look all that great, but they do make a fine cup of Joe! There is a courtyard west of the building you can sit at, a kind of shared space with The Gourmet Hut next door. If you buy food at the Gourmet Hut you get free refills on your coffee from the Cafe. Thumbs up, blows junky stuff like Starbucks away.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cwbunger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crucial Coffee Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crucial Coffee Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing