We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best eggs Benedict ever!”
Review of Harbor View Cafe

Harbor View Cafe
Ranked #130 of 583 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best eggs Benedict ever!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Super yummy breakfast, although it is a bit tight inside.
Ordered the Mary's eggs Benedict which was super! Biscuits were awesome! The window seating is so cute you can see the harbor while you eT

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    79
    23
    9
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No frills, but great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We visited St. Augustine and were surprised to find that unless you are in the mood for English pub grub or Spanish cuisine, there are remarkably few places near St. George St. where you can have a good breakfast or lunch at a reasonable price. We were walking Avenida Menendez on a day when the wind was blowing in off the water and decided to duck in here for a bite to eat and to get warm. The chicken salad wrap and Italian sub wrap were were tasty, and our server was friendly and attentive. If you want a quick escape from the overly touristy vibe of the rest of this area, this place is highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jackm2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Biscuits in St Augustine”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Every time we go to st augustine, we have to stop and have breakfast here, every day we're here. Fantastic biscuits, even better with sausage gravy.. Great service, really fresh food. The new renovations look beautiful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for.”
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We were leaving town and wanted a breakfast that would hold us over for a while. Food was delish (biscuits and sausage gravy for my husband and I had French toast). View was fantastic over looking the bay. Looks like everything has been remolded. Nice and clean and new. We will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shel03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite place for breakfast”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We went here for breakfast many times during our honeymoon. The food was delicious and the staff in absolutely wonderful. I felt like I was part of the family every time we were there. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. We sat in a window seat that has the most beautiful view of the bay.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor View Cafe also viewed

St. Augustine, FL
 
St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Harbor View Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing