We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Service!”
Review of Thai Hana 2 - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Hana 2
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Thai
Restaurant details
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Excellent Food & Service!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My boyfriend & I went there today for dinner. We were very impressed with their food & service. It was a very impressive restaurant. Very fast & friendly service. Their food was phenomenal! We definitely highly recommend this restaurant. It was an awesome experience. We ordered Tom Yum Shrimp Soup, that was the best Tom Yum Soup we ever had. Their Sushi was extremely delicious & very fresh, they sure have the best Sushi here in Saint Augustine. My boyfriend ordered Thai Fried Rice & it was very delicious. And I ordered Yellow Shrimp Curry, and it was very very delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LOURDES6379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food! =)”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The eel rolls, shrimp pad thai, and ginger salad are all excellent. Worth the drive. It has been a while since I've been here, but I totally want to go back. Give this place a try if you like Thai cusine =)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexanAngel128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Bad Experience!! Skip This Place!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I ordered curry rice with only vegetables but they made it with chicken. I sent it back and after waiting for a new order, it had chicken in it again!! I changed my order to pad thai which took a very long time for them to make. The food tasted decent. The servers were young kids who were nice and apologetic but they weren't the best at serving. I wouldn't recommend this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VeganVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Try the Mango Curry”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I've eaten here at least 8 times in the last 6 months. The food is always good and the service is usually good. I find the portion size to be quite adequate. We don't typically leave with a doggie bag but do leave with full tummies. The first time we visited it was difficult to figure out how to enter the parking lot. Restaurant is located on the corner of US 1 and Rt. 312. Go into Barnes & Noble's parking lot to get there. They now restrict the Early Bird special to Mon. & Wed. night.
We eat a fair amount of Thai and Japanese food and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jef0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Small portions, over priced, low quality food...”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Compared to other Thai restaurants in St. Augustine, Fl this one falls below average. We ordered simple meals and got a watery sauce with little flavor and the shrimp tasted rubbery. At $12.95 for a small portion and very little vegetables I was very disappointed. My husband had a dish with chicken and again flavorless. We figured we give it a try because it's closer then the other Thai place we like but, definitely not worth it. The atmosphere is dark and dated with low ceilings and the tables shake due to some sort of unit by the building. Unfortunately, we will not go back.
Overpriced, small portions, strange atmosphere, poor quality food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Hana 2 also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
St. Augustine, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing