We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great Trip!

The guide was really top notch - very personable and knowledgable. I'd highly recommend it... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Dana B
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Great trip!

Leif and Mitch were great guides. Both my boys really enjoyed the trip. Got to see lots of... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
bhturnow7
Read all 241 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around St. Augustine
from $39.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
from $30.15
More Info
from $79.50
More Info
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
235
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
235
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayak tour eco system vegetable oil saw dolphins morning kayak brown pelicans migrating birds natural florida saw lots of wildlife fiddler crabs oyster beds enjoy nature great guide his knowledge year olds great morning highly recommend this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 241 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2019 via mobile

We experienced an excellent kayaking tour - viewing many birds species, dolphins, plant species, oysters and the numerous Fiddler crabs waving at us. We all now have a much better understanding of the stunning estuary system, and cannot wait to paddle again

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank eh123452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripple E, Manager at Ripple Effect Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2019

Big waves of joy in one of the most biodiverse natural systems on the planet. The estuary is an amazing life force and we are grateful to the GTM, Guana Tolomato Matanzas National Estuarine Research Reserve. The conservation, stewardship, research and education is a balance of multiple agencies, federal, state and local, which includes the opportunity for recreation. Thanks for paddling with us and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Great time with Mike. Top notch equipment. Not only was scenery beautiful but Mike did a great job filling us in on history, wildlife and plants. Clean restrooms. Waterproof bags offered. Even sunscreen. Ticket included admission to Marineland. Would highly recommend. Great value.Thanks to Mike for great day.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 413travelers1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripple E, Manager at Ripple Effect Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Great times on the water with the best equipment and guides. Our goal is to keep it real and provide you a great outdoor adventure. Thank you, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

We were looking at kayak rentals in the area and this company had the least expensive. But then we saw the guided tours for a few dollars more and thought, why not?! The grandparents went on the sunset motor boat ride and saw dolphins! We did the paddle up the ICW and then went through some smaller passages to a lagoon for sundown. The birds were amazing, but sadly no dolphins. Our guide was knowledgable of the region and was very informative of conservation and research efforts underway to protect this ecosystem. There are great options here for whatever age and activity level you are. Each guide is a certified Florida Master Naturalists. It was windy but felt totally safe with our guide.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ralfcape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripple E, Manager at Ripple Effect Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

That is Fancy and we appreciate your review. Guides stay active year round to include changes in the system and accurate knowledge about the ecology. We offer kayaking or ecoboat options and always maintain our focus on your safety and satisfaction. Happy New Year, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2018 via mobile

Today we took a motorboat (biodiesel fueled) tour with Ripple Effect guide Brandon. The coastal waterway is stunning; the 4pm tour offers perfect light for photography, and the small boat (seats 6 + guide) helped us feel free to ask questions, linger a bit longer to watch dolphins play, etc. I’d love to do the kayak tour too, but this one is great for families, seniors, and folks who like to cover more territory.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank kimoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripple E, Manager at Ripple Effect Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Happy Holidays and thank you. Yes the "motor boat" that is jet propulsion and no propeller, runs on alternative fuel. The National Estuarine Research Reserve is a very large area that has opportunity for boat and kayak. Each ecotour is unique and "Guided by Nature". Ripple Effect Guides are ready to help you explore, enjoy the adventure and provide understanding of this amazing natural beauty. We operate year round for anyone interested. Peace, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2018

I wanted to thank Brandon for a great tour this week. We try and kayak locally when we are on vacation and were lucky enough to schedule a day trip. Brandon was extremely informative about the area and we had a relaxed enjoyable trip. I would highly recommend Ripple Effects to anyone that wants to get out and enjoy nature during their vacation.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripple E, Manager at Ripple Effect Ecotours, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate the feedback. All skill levels, adventure enthusiasts, nature lovers, recreational and or professional paddlers can find a great outdoor experience on their vacation with Ripple Effect Ecotours. We paddle year round. Enjoy, Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews