We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edgewater Inn
Nearby Hotels
Jaybird's Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$206
$187
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Isle Oceanfront Resort(Saint Augustine Beach)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Oaks Inn(St. Augustine)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western St. Augustine Beach Inn(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$180
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascend Collection Castillo Real(Saint Augustine Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$240
$229
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Fiesta Ocean Inn & Suites(Saint Augustine Beach)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
268
107
27
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
107
27
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the bridgebridge of lionsrocking chairsegg casserolewaterfront roomshort walk over the bridgedolphins playingriver viewhappy hourwatch the boatsblackout curtainssaw dolphinsold style motelmatanzas riverold townnewly renovated roomsback porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 415 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed ourselves. 1/4 mile walk over the bridge to get to town. Rooms clean, but starting to show it's age. Good price and a great view of city and fort. Recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just across from the Bridge of Lions you’ll find the Edgewater inn, where all rooms have a porch overlooking the Matanzas River and the old town of Saint Augustine. From the inn everything is at walking distance, although the inn keeper might tell you otherwise! So, unpack, get in your walking shoes and start exploring the sites of Old Town. Since it is the oldest town in the USA you’ll find some pretty and uneven paved streets which make you wonder if you are even in the USA. It is a bit touristy at times, but you just have to take it. The inn has comfortable rooms, but the bath room could have been a bit bigger. All rooms come with a porch, (rocking) chairs and a side table. Pretty comfortable I might say! And as for the $$, all is expensive in Saint Augustine. You just have to make up your own mind how much you want to pay for a comfortable night’s sleep. The Edgewater is good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carovh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Location, location, Location. This hotel is located besides the Lions Bridge and has a beautiful view of downtown historic St. Augustine. The wrap around porch is the perfect place to start or end your day. We enjoyed strolling over the bridge into town and you are close to everything.
Our room was newly renovated and perfect for our weekend getaway. I would stay here again and refer anyone to this hotel. Very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have the waterfront view, this adds to the charm. Also, there is one room on the second floor that has a private deck, you have to request this room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahsmile72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

First trip to St. Augustine, FL and we were told about this place. Clean and a great view. Don't expect a five star resort because this is not it. BUT the rooms were clean and comfortable and the view is the best. Its right on the water right next to Bridge of Lions. All you have to do is walk over the bridge and there you are! Right there where you need to be. I stayed in room 109 which had two queen beds. The back door opens up to a deck with two rocking chairs to sit in and anjoy the view of St. Augustine and the Castillo de San Marcos fort. PERFECT.
The rooms need to be updated but will not stop me from returning next year. The only thing I didn't care for is the lighting on the dock is on all night and it lights up the room. They should either turn them off at some point or put a sun darkening shade on the rear door.
Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Pick rooms between 101-112 and you can't go wrong.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Ok the rooms aren't great. They are three star at best. The rooms were clean and the maids did a good job, but they are old. But who cares about the rooms when there is this view! We are on the water, literally when the tide is in. It is right next to the Bridge of Lions on the beachside. You can see all of St. Augustine right from the room or better yet sitting out front on the provided chairs. There is an amazing view of the Fort, the Cross, Flagler's Pillars, Memorial Presbyterian's Dome, and much more. My kids were in bed each night at 8 but my wife and I sat out by the water talking and reading and having a night cap until 10 with the kids just steps away. If your not going to stay in a $200 a night hotel put this on the top of your list.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews