We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and quick”
Review of Tokyo Thai - CLOSED

Tokyo Thai
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
St. Augustine, florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Basic and quick”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Standard food. Great setting. Great device. Nothing really stood out about it. Clear soup was fishy more so than usual. Sushi was good and the price is good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Lunch For The Price”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We have our regular Thai place in our hometown and usually avoid unknown Asian restaurants while on vacation. Recently we craved some Thai food and stopped into this restaurant while shopping at Publix. We had the lunch specials which were excellent, in fact so good we returned several evenings later. ( We only ordered from the Thai part of the menu) The restaurant is very clean and our waiter's manners were excellent.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niloc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Prior to Superbowl, not so super”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Place was dead on Sunday evening prior to Superbowl. Server was courteous, but mistakes were made with our order. Two of us order Japanese tempura dishes and 2 of us ordered Thai. I don't care much for battered deep fried vegetables, kind of negates the nutritional value of them, but those who ordered it, liked it. My wife had a curry dish, it was OK. I had spicy lemon grass dish, here is where one mistake was made, I ordered beef and chicken was delivered. I didn't send it back, don't want anything special added to my meal! But it was a tasty dish with the right amount of heat.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WBerger9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh, badly fried, awful service”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We checked reviews which looked good. Sushi was embarrassing. We mentioned that there was no crispy in our crispy rolls and instead of taking back the rolls the waiter brought a dish of crispy chips. The next rolls were shrimp tempura which tasted of oil that was not hot enough to make them crispy. Thai dish was very good, although waiter forgot soup. Soup came tom ka gai which was also embarassing. Sorry to say it that way. Supposed to taste clean and spicy and this was sweet canned coconut milk. Two people were in restaurant on friday night. Dishes were never cleared and check did not arrive. We got up and paid on way out'!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rowpatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful cuisine”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We went here for dinner one night on a whim. It was late and most restaurants were closing- but the staff happily seated us and we enjoyed some wonderful japaneese and thai cuisine. The sushi for 2 was wonderfully presented and very fresh. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definately go again when in St. Augustine.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrenvander_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tokyo Thai also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing