We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popper burger was really good”

Gas Full Service Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 655 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Here at Gas Full Service Restaurant our food is made from scratch daily using fresh, local, and seasonal goods as much as possible. Our menu aims to offer something for everybody. We serve classic comfort food elevated to something new with our creative twist and superior ingredients.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited on a Friday about 2pm and it was dead, I ordered the popper burger and reuben egg rolls, the egg rolls could have had a little better meat to sauerkraut ratio but were really good. The popper burger was also very good. I liked everything about it but the meat could have been seasoned better. The waitress was very friendly and the food came fast.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank I_do_stuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped while in town for lunch. So glad we did! My burger (the Sarah) was amazing! The house coleslaw is great too!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Chelsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gas Full Service knows what a real chargrilled hamburger should taste like. The meat is juicy and cooked exactly the way you ask it to be prepared. My only advice is you might want to split a burger with someone because they are so big.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 2DIslands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is really great. Expansive beer list was awesome. Lots of choices most of which can be made vegan with black bean burger. Ruben egg rolls were awesome. Jalapeño popper burger and black & blue burger were off the chart. Home made chips were also outstanding. Service was fabulous. We will definitely comeback when in St Augustine.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank KenS890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went with family and we all had a different style hamburger. Everyone thought they were great. The price was reasonable for the quality of food. Try the chips instead of fries for your side.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 49joseph14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gas Full Service Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gas Full Service Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing