We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Party for our Wedding!”

St Augustine Scenic Cruise
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Relax and enjoy a one hour and fifteen minute cruise aboard the Victory III. Narrated tours by the Captain provide an incomparable way to view St. Augustine’s historical landmarks and natural sites of interest.
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pre-Party for our Wedding!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had 80 of our closest Friends and Family aboard the Boat on the Fri before our Wedding. It was fabulous! There was one bathroom issue (due to passenger error, not boat error) which was fixed immediately ... and they couldn't keep the beer cold enough - fast enough for us. Again, that was GROUP error for not letting them know we are BIG drinkers. We went on a NIGHT Cruise in December and could see the fabulous Nights of Lights. Captain Larry was AWESOME and accomodating ... and Barbara in the office was so EASY to work with! Would do this again in a heartbeat!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank teachskool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    62
    14
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Live Oak, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“See the dolphins”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We seen dolphins swim next to the boat as we headed back to shore. Didn't dislike anything. The captain knew his boat and we sailed away and came back safely. It was wonderful. Would recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I take out of towners on this cruise as often as possible and this was perhaps, my 7th cruise. The views of this beautiful city are magnificent, you go under the Bridge of Lions, then right in front of the Castillo De San Marcos, and across the harbor. You will almost always see Dolphins, Ospreys, Egrets, and rarely, a Manatee. It is a double decker ship, you may sit downstairs on the bow or inside out of the wind. You may also go upstairs to an open deck and enjoy the sunshine and breezes.There are snacks and refreshments, including beer and wine downstairs at a nominal price. The crew is friendly and will answer any questions. It is a one and a half hour cruise and you'll enjoy every minute of it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jagsfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful. Scenic. Relaxing.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This boat tour is so wonderful! I live here and it is one of my favorite tours to take friends and family when they come to visit. Almost everytime I have been on the tour I see dolphins and I love going past so many historic landmarks. You can get a quick tour without all the crowds and an ocean breeze in your hair! Defiantly go on this tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
284 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Cool Cruise”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We have taken several of these cruises when we are in St Augustine & they are truly worth the money. We just took the Sunset Cruise today for the first time. We have determined this would be an activity we would do every year we come to St Augustine for vacation. The cruises during the day, you usually always see dolphins. One year the harbor was full of jellyfish...that was very interesting. The sunset cruise was beautiful. All these cruises are very relaxing, informative, & cheap (you can always find a coupon)! Highly recommended!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J-K-B10_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St Augustine Scenic Cruise also viewed

 

Been to St Augustine Scenic Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing