We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
St. Augustine
Post
Inbox
Search

“Reasonable prices,good foods”
Review of Black Molly Grill

Black Molly Grill
Ranked #63 of 694 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I tried their burger with blue cheese and bacon it was delicious,we were seated quickly
And the service was fine. I would return.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sebim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 494 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

This was the second time I have been here and they did not disappoint. The first time I was there I tried the rainbow trout and it was delicious. This time I had the shrimp scampi bruschetta which was amazing. The shrimp and grits cake and fried mahi were also delicious. If you want great seafood this is the place to go!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank 527luannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Awesome place with great food and great happy hour. This is the second time we visited and both times ordered steaks. The steaks are super tender and are great.
The only thing they can improve on is the Stuffed mushrooms, which by the way were delicious, but a bit skimpy for the $11.00 price. You get like 6 very small mushrooms, but the taste here on everything is on point. Definitely will come back and recommend to friends and family. Also the Service was great, very friendly server.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sunseeker21_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

The food was good, great service, loud atmosphere though. Not good if you’re looking for a ‘romantic quiet type’ dinner. Our server Lindsay was great!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank _revieweroffood56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019 via mobile

Casual fine dining. Good food. A few of our party complained their fish dish was a bit dry. Don’t know who made the dirty rice that night, it was interesting. Was a bit noisy, but they were packed as well and there was a huge wait when we left

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank kathybL5734MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Molly Grill also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Black Molly Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing