We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite little lunch spot.”
Review of Mi Casa Cafe

Mi Casa Cafe
Ranked #84 of 593 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Welcome to Mi Casa Cafe. A great place to relax and meet new friends. Join us on Saint George Street for a cold beer, great food, and the best music in the oldest city. Unwind after visiting our wonderful historical attractions and museums. We offer indoor/outdoor seating and are pet friendly. See you soon!
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our favorite little lunch spot.”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stop here every year for lunch while we are on vacation. It is a small rustic outside (it has an even smaller inside) eating area made up of picnic tables. There is always a solo singer with a guitar there to add to the entertainment. It is dog friendly and the owner even brought over a bowl of water for our puppy. I always get the rice and chicken and my husband gets a turkey Rueben. There are lots of options for kids. Mine usually get tacos and grilled cheese.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glassfullofhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    103
    25
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gotta try artichoke dip!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Dear weary St. George travelers,

You need to stop in to Mi Casa and take a load off. Go to the bar and order you favorite beer and listen to some music and take in the locals. Best artichoke dip I have ever had. Artichoke in each and every bite I took. Offered with toast points and chips, a home run. Fries were hot with a nice coating on them. Favorite place to relax after a day of shopping. A must do! Karen D

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenD0730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“horrible ownership”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I was at Mi Casa with friends tonight and witnessed the owner physically attempt to remove a woman as she innocently danced with a random man. The female owner was rude and belligerent to a group of women who appeared to be having a fun time at the bar dancing with friends. It was uncomfortable, This isn't the first time I have been to this bar and have had a bad feeling. I will never return to Mi Casa.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank 2boysmomFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Basically a sandwich place and bar. The sandwiches were fresh and the french fries were good. A nice little place to rest your feet, listen to the music and have a quick bite to eat. You order your food at the counter and they bring it out to you. The Reuben sandwich was very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marge J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medinah
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Mi Casa Cafe St Augustine”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Order inside eat outside. Owner met us inside and described how she has worked to improve the quality of the food. She recommended the Cuban and the Reuben sandwiches. My wife had a salad and I chose the Reuben. Both were good. Reuben was light on the 1000 Island dressing and missing the cheese. The corn beef was very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Casa Cafe also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to Mi Casa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing