We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in a friendly atmosphere”
Review of Haszard's

Haszard's
Ranked #94 of 583 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $23
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual, fun restaurant serving American Food. Large menu with a large variety. Most items are homemade, fresh and delicious. order food from specialty sandwiches and homemade soups to the "real deal" Maryland crab cakes, blackened mahi and prime rib. Also available is pit beef, turkey, pulled pork and smoked ribs. Live music on Friday evenings. Dog friendly outdoor porch.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food in a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We are lunch on a Saturday afternoon. Excellent service with a very attentive waitress. Had the open pit beef sandwich. The meat was tasty with good flavor. Loved the hush puppies. Carolina Barbecue sauce was added nice flavor to the beef. Portions were good size. My husband had the crab cake (one of their signature dishes) and he thought the crab was tender and well cooked. Overall, a great value on the beach!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcwhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    50
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
“Amazing homemade food”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great environment, nice people, food was amazing, trueMaryland style crab cake, delicious fries
100% recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lissete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
“AWESOME”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Once again, Haszard's was awesome! Being from Maryland, we knew all about Pit Beef, and It is definitely not BBQ. Haszard's has some of the best Pit Beef we have every tasted. Whenever we visit St. Augustine, which is several times a year, we never miss going to Haszard's, and always more that once. Sharon, Tim, & Hal are always welcoming and Sunshine is a great server! Their french fries & cole slaw are great too. We always take home some Pit Beef & cole slaw so that we can still enjoy our taste of "home" long after we leave St. Augustine. Can't wait to go back! Thanks, Sharon, Tim & Hal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vallory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Haszard's”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very nice and comfortable restaurant. The staff were very friendly and polite. LOVED their sangrias and corn nuggets. I tried their pit beef sandwich. The beef was a little dry, but with a little horseraddish and sweet bbq sauce on top made it very good. Will definitely go back to try the rest of the items on their menu.

Helpful?
Thank Derygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Great place, the food was awesome and the service as well! They had a 35 person reservation and it had no effect on the service or food. It was the FIRST real Maryland Crab Cake I have ever had in Florida. We WILL be back for more..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haszard's also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to Haszard's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing