We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Grinch Light Tour

We had a great time riding the roadster around town looking at all the Christmas lights throughout... read more

Reviewed today
rick13ftw
,
West Chester, Ohio
via mobile
St. Augustine’s Night of Light Roadster Tour

This is absolutely the best seasonal tour of all! The tour host is awesome. We loved It. Best money... read more

Reviewed today
Kimberly C
via mobile
Read all 974 reviews
  
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveler rating
914
32
15
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
914
32
15
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food and wine carriage tour gifted cork corks forks walking tour wine tour hummus escargot nights of lights wine shop highly recommend this tour great tour spend an afternoon three hours lights tour different wines highlight of our trip
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 974 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017

We had an amazing time on the Red Roadster Tour. Our guide, Corley, was extremely knowledgeable and made sure everyone enjoyed themselves. He went out of his way to ensure all of our needs were met. Highly recommend!

1  Thank mhoward2045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTastingTours, Owner at The Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you so much for touring with us and sharing your great experience! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with Corley and hope that you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We took this walking tour on a Saturday afternoon. Note that it's for those over age 21 and includes all food and wine tastings.

The first stop was the restaurant at the Lightner Museum which made my day. It's located in what was once the huge in ground pool of Flagler's Alkazar hotel and is definitely something to see! We had some fabulous hummus and escargot with a crisp white wine then walked to The Old City House. I really loved that one – it’s a small restaurant and inn across from The Lightner. They were serving ravioli in chorizo cream sauce with a California cabernet but substituted a vegetarian empanada for us (we don't eat pork). Yum!

Next we visited The Ancient Olive food store that does tastings of everything they sell. They had 20+ flavored olive oils and specialized balsamic vinegars in addition to sauces, jams, mustards, etc. We will definitely go back there.

The next stop was Gaufre's & Goodies where we tried Polish wine with pierogies. I cannot recommend the wine or the sauerkraut pierogies but the cheese and potato ones were good.

Next came a California wine tasting at The Gifted Cork (nice) with paired cheeses that were spectacular. The last stop was a British pub for beer, wine or cider with an incredible dessert - fried Oreos like you've never had before!

I highly recommend this tour although it did not have as much historical and background information as I would have liked. I will return to all the restaurants and shops.

2  Thank Rosemary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Our guide was Seth and he was knowledgeable and enjoyable to be around. We had five stops of great food and fun. A must do.

Thank J.J. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTastingTours, Owner at The Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you so much for touring with us and sharing your great experience! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with Seth and hope that you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing food & wine tour with Corley in the Red Roadster. Corley is a great guide, funny, good stories and knowledgeable of St. Augustine. The food & wine was really good, great restaurant selections. Our tour of the area was extra special. This is a great tour company. Book the food & wine Red Roaster tour with Corley it is awesome!

Thank lgaunt246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTastingTours, Owner at The Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you so much for touring with us and sharing your great experience! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with Corley and hope that you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

Amazing time with delicious food and great drinks! Corley was a fantastic tour guide! Highly recommend this tour!

Thank Trevor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheTastingTours, Owner at The Tasting Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you so much for touring with us and sharing your great experience! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with Corley and hope that you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews