We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous”

A Ghostly Encounter
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.00*
and up
Haunted Stroll Through Old St Augustine
Ranked #19 of 119 Tours in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Join us on a Ghostly Encounter. Enter the Love Tree Cottage to hear strange and unusual stories of those who refuse to leave. We also visit two cemeteries, the city gates the grounds of the Old Fort and many of your guides favorite haunts. Tour will last approximately 90 minutes with about 35 to 40 minutes of actual walking. People come from all over Florida, Ponte Vedra, Vilano Beach, St. Augustine Beach, Hastings, Palatka, Daytona Beach, and Orlando to name a few to take our tour. We have been touring longer than all other ghost tours in St. Augustine, except one, which now does not have the same owner. We offer an exceptional experience for the entire family and are pet friendly as well. No one tries harder to make you happy than the guides at "A Ghostly Encounter"!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our tour guide, Dion, was terrific! Knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and entertaining! He had our attention for every moment of this tour. We didn't see any ghosts, but we learned a lot and had a great time! I definitely recommend it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    48
    22
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lee was the highlight of the tour!!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Lee was our tour guide and we loved him. Lee has only been doing tours for a few moths and Dion said he was one of the few that he would take under his wing. Lee is from the UK and has all kinds of stories of how sayings and stories came about. He told us so much history on how St. Augustine was before and over time till present day. We learned so much from his stories and he is a really fun person. It started to lightly rain and he kept on with the tour even in the rain. I have been on many ghost tours and this is one of the best.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AMAZING! GREAT FUN! NOT TO BE MISSED!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have done many of the ghost tours but this one was worth repeating. Dion was outragous as was the walk. Dion made you feel like it was only the two of you on the walk when there was reallyb20. The walk was so enjoyable I did it for both nights that I was there. Not to be missed. The absolute best attraction in St. Augustine!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dion is a Riot”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a great time on our ghost tour. Dion was hilarious and kept the crowd laughing and told great stories of the city and even showed off his amazing dance moves! There are never any guarantees with seeing ghost or capturing them on camera. We did capture one orb and it was in a very interesting place, between Dions legs lol....I would def do this tour again and request Dion as our guide!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank angelbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Historical Ghostly Fun”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a wonderful tour with guide Dion last night! He tells the best historical stories ever. I feel like Dion really enjoys entertaining & he's the best at it. I happy that we picked this ghostly tour. Thanks for your stories Dion. Had a great time!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank grits47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Ghostly Encounter also viewed

 

Been to A Ghostly Encounter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing