We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the best ice cream”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #5 of 40 Dessert in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone: (904) 826-0008
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the best ice cream”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The ice cream is delicious and the waffle cones are the best! It is a little pricey for ice cream, but worth the splurge occasionally.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OutSidelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    73
    21
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We want to live inside this shop!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We got two scoops on our way back to the hotel and Kilwin's ice cream was the best part of the day. The toasted coconut is transcendent!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bedwards C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“So good but pricey”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Kilwin's is a treat for us when we are on vacation. We were very excited to learn there was one on our walk of St. Augustine. My husband and I both got the St. Augustine Mud. It was so good. That is my favorite and I love how you can get it at all Kilwin's, just under a different name depending on the city you are in. The scoops are pretty expensive, in my opinion. The four of us got single scoops and it was nearly $20 after tax. But since it was a vacation treat, it really didn't bother me to pay that for ice cream. My daughter got the salted caramel ice cream and loved it! St. Augustine is such a beautiful city, and having a scoop of Kilwin's made walking around that much better.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Presnell4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
889 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 525 helpful votes
“A Must-Stop for Ice Cream @ St. Augustine, Florida”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

For us a visit to St. Augustine, the oldest city in USA, is incomplete without a visit to Kilwins - located at both ends of Saint George Street in the downtown area.The place is famous for its Chocolates, Fudge and Ice Creams. As soon as one enters the Kilwins outlet, the heady aroma of fresh waffles being made wafts to ones nostrils! A particular favorite among ice cream flavors is the New Orleans Praline Pecan, followed closely by Cappuccino Chocolate Chip. A must-stop for ice cream @ St. Augustine, Florida.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent homemade Ice Cream and great Pralines”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

They give you samples of their delicious ice cream, trust me it is a difficult decision, and have wonderful waffle cones and bowls to accomodate the incredible flavors. We were told to get one of their pralines and was very pleased with the simple, yet complex flavors.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tadow313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing