We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salted Caramel Ice Cream!”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #6 of 43 Dessert in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, German
Description: Phone: (904) 826-0008
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: (904) 826-0008
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Salted Caramel Ice Cream!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This shop on St. George street has the best Salted Caramel Ice Cream. Tons of fudge to choose from too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank historictourfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    76
    22
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
428 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Really good ice cream”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lots of different flavors of ice cream to choose from. Plus there are caramel apples and fudge. If you have a sweet tooth be sure to stop bye and try out some ice cream or fudge. They give out free samples on request! The smell alone is worth stopping for a few minutes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nevyntoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always stop at a Kilwins”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We are frequent customers of Kilwins when we are home so we love to find one when we travel. Everything in the store is yummy and well worth a visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pookie188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,200 reviews
779 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
“Fudge”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stop in for some fudge and chocolate. The smell lured us in and we tried a free sample and bought some fudge---

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mmmm!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Loved the ice cream on a very warm day. Also love the caramel apples! I bought one to bring home. They are the best!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing