We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fudge”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #5 of 43 Dessert in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, German
Description: Phone: (904) 826-0008
Restaurant details
Description: Phone: (904) 826-0008
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1,202 reviews
780 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Fudge”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stop in for some fudge and chocolate. The smell lured us in and we tried a free sample and bought some fudge---

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank lollygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    76
    22
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mmmm!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Loved the ice cream on a very warm day. Also love the caramel apples! I bought one to bring home. They are the best!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrow, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“FUDGE!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The toasted coconut fudge is to die for! All of the fudge is so yummy, and they have a great deal where you buy 2 slices of fudge, and you get the third free. Really decent prices and really yummy fudge!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious Ice Cream!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Yes, I know, ice cream is loaded with calories. Sometimes you've got to throw caution to the wind and order not the single scoop but a double scoop waffle cone... So that's what the children and I did when we were visiting St. Augustine.

Their ice cream is delicious and when it's paired with their homemade waffle cones it's like heaven on earth! I had the toasted coconut ice cream which is my favorite. It's sooo good!

It wasn't even a hot day but we didn't care as we strolled around St. Augustine munching our yummy cones enjoying the Florida sunshine. We don't have Kilwin's back home so we always make a point of getting a cone from them when we're visiting Florida.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1_Can_Do_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, MI
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun and tasty stop”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have been going to Kilwins (Petosky originally) for MANY years and we have us near us. I LOVE their dark chocolate seafoam and carmel corn...to say nothing of the caramel apples! Their signature ice creams are a real treat as well. All is always up to par and above IF you are a sweet freak! Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janeByronCenter_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing