We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peter Gold Tour's #1”

St. Augustine Gold Tours
Ranked #1 of 121 Tours in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The tour takes you around the city down the narrow streets out to the Mission grounds and as far south as the National Cemetery missing no important historical sights. We stop at several places and at guests requests for photos. Try the original and best personal tour in St Augustine and you will not be disappointed.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We booked this tour a month in advance. Sure glad we did! Peter even picked us up at our hotel, found the other two people and we were off for a FANTASTIC tour! He is so warm, very informative about the city, and the places he took us was by far more than we expected. DON'T take any trolley, only book with Peter!! When we return he will be the first one we call! His knowledege is second to none. Just look how bored the trolledy passengers look when they whiz buy, while we are stopping, taking pictures and listening too him. Small cozy tour cart, but very large in value. Thanks Peter for a fantastic day!!! You are the best!!

Thank Hubie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staugustinegoldtours, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thanks for such a wonderful review. We strive to be the best and are glad that we are achieving that
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

723 - 727 of 863 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Loved going down the little side streets where the trolley and buggies don't go. Peter knows the city and is very informative. Gave us a great recommendation for dinner too (Harry's Grille). Thanks Peter!

Thank WAgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staugustinegoldtours, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thanks for the 5 star review
We too love going down the little side streets where others don't go.
Glad you liked the dinner recommendation and we like the feed back to make sure we continue to recommend the best places to eat and stay
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Peter is a knowledgeable and spunky tour guide who knows St. Augustine and its back roads well. There was a tremendous amount of traffic downtown due to the Celtic Festival, but Peter waited for all the parties to arrive through traffic, and then navigated our full tour of 6 throughout the entire downtown area. He also can make some excellent recommendations on local restaurants and how to avoid some of the more touristy destinations. We did not take any of the larger tour bus options, but our padded and quiet electric vehicle sure looked more comfortable than what we've heard others have endured with other companies. If you're looking for a more eclectic tour with a friendly host and not a lot of on-and-off's, we definitely recommend St. Augustine Gold Tours.

Thank TripTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staugustinegoldtours, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Well thanks for that review.
Never been called a.."spunky tour guide" before
Glad you liked the tour and our bus and thanks for recommending St. Augustine Gold Tours.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Took the tour with Peter today. So glad we chose him! It's a great way to learn the history on a personal basis and to be able to ask questions. Enjoyed being able to go down the narrow streets and learn about the housing construction and courtyards. So much to learn. We were joined by a nice couple - and found we were both from New Jersey. Go with Gold Tours! Thanks, Peter

Thank baycoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staugustinegoldtours, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

What a co incidence the tow lovely couples we took out were both from New Jersey
Thanks for the wonderful review
Peter Gold Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Highly recommend this tour. Peter was knowledgeable, funny and very accommodating. We called while on the road to St Augustine and he was able to fit us in. We asked for advice on dining and he was able to give us some guidance there as well. Thanks Peter!

Thank KWB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staugustinegoldtours, Owner at St. Augustine Gold Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thanks for the high recommendation. My British humor has to be understood and I am glad you managed to enjoy
Sorry about the rain but glad you ate well after your tour.
Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Gold Tours also viewed

 

Been to St. Augustine Gold Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing