We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome way to cruise the beach

My mom and I segwayed on the beach today and had the best time. The shoreline and sand are smooth... read more

Reviewed July 16, 2017
Ronni C
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Great afternoon on the beach

Great way to spend an afternoon on the beach! Jay was great at showing us the ropes and very... read more

Reviewed May 26, 2017
crocettesontour
,
Hook, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 19 reviews
  
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 19 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good value for a segway. You get a lesson on how to use the segway and you are then taken to the beach and told you can go off for an hour by yourselves. You are give. Guidelines such as do not go into the water etc, but to be able to go along these magnificent beaches at your own pace is really amazing and it is incredible how far you can cover in this period of time.

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank Lesleyannbarlow4845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Segways are just fun and to cruise the beach (on the sand) on a Segway is even better. Owner Mark gave all the instruction needed to let us loose and have fun on our own. The price is very reasonable and this is a great family activity.

Date of experience: June 2013
Thank BreezeMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were scheduled to go out on a half day fishing excursion, but the water was too rough and it was cancelled. We decided to look for something else the family would like to do and called about doing the Segways on the Beach. We were able to go over and get the whole family trained including my grand kids, then take the Segways out on the beach for an hour of fun and excitement. The grand kids are still talking about it, they had so much fun. My son said he was glad the fishing trip was cancelled, since he enjoyed the Segway so much! Would definitely do it again if in St. Augustine.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank kaecubby1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is by far my sons favourite thing to do in Florida. He would choose ninety minutes of segways on the beach than a day Disney. Mark the owner is fantastic, very good teacher. Well worth the money. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: March 2013
1  Thank Lindaloo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Tours by the Sea is a stroll down the beach on a Segway. If you have never been on a Segway, you got to try it, it's a lot of fun. Call for reservations and setup your trip down the beach. You will be instructed on how to operate the Segway and a little practice time, then the instructor takes you out to the beach and turns you loose for about an hour. Seriously, it takes no time at all to master the Segway and its a great way to stroll down the beach!

Date of experience: November 2012
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews