We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shops galore.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. George Street

St. George Street
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.86*
and up
St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Oldsmar, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shops galore.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you are looking for something to remind you of your trip, you can find it here. There are also great places to eat. Enjoyed it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,067
    940
    311
    48
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Year after year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This street and the adjoining area keeps my family coming back year after year. Shops,and great restaurants. Plan to spend a couple of days walking this area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beatarmy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“transformed into a common touristic street”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

this once quite street with nice boutiques looks now like any other touristic street in the world t-shirts and more t-shirts

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lilir2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
292 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good safe walk!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Two things we loved about this walk was that there are no cars to avoid and the buildings were old and beautiful. The one real shame is that although some of the shops are really nice....so many are just your run of the mill shops with the same stuff. But even with this, we enjoyed walking the area every evening to just people watch. There are some good restaurants and bars along the way that you also may want them check out. That is also where our favorite ice cream place was! :) We would return on our next visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank gldnpupper27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
152 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fun, Fun, Fun! Something for Everyone.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Lots of good restaurants, bars, sugar-laden goodies and shops. We spent a few days just wandering around. A number of establishments have music during the day and at night. Put on your walking shoes and have a great time.

We used the Old Town Trolley so we were conveniently dropped off but they only run until early evening. You can park nearby in the Public Garage for $10 all day or some of the lots like the one next to the Wax Museum go to $5 after 5:00. Cab rates are based on Zones so ask your driver for the cost to your hotel before you get in.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SunnySkiesDSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George Street also viewed

 

Been to St. George Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing