We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded, but fun”
Review of St. George Street

St. George Street
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.86*
and up
St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour
More Info
$40.74*
and up
Discover St Augustine: Attractions Pass with Hop-On Hop-Off
More Info
$16.00*
and up
Secrets of St Augustine Ghost Tours
Ranked #11 of 188 things to do in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Crowded, but fun”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

There are a ton of different shops that one can patron. My favorite is the Red Pineapple. I love their jewelry. Not only is it a great place for shopping, but there are a variety of places that one can stop in for food or drink. Some establishments are more formal than others, but this what we like about the area. There's so much variety that we haven't grown tired of it yet, and we've been here six times. One drawback would be some of the kids that bum around on the streets. I wouldn't really mind it, but during a couple of visits some teens would argue and it was a bit unsettling for us since we were trying to relax.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SumerToogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,382
    1,071
    353
    51
    22
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornelia, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“something for everyone”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent a long morning shopping, which is not our usual priority. Interesting and easy to maneuver. Good variety, and prices were not out of sight.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandinGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lovely little pedestrian shops”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Whatever you could possibly want has to be found along St George St. Very clean, and pedestrian only area, with all the shops, food, drinks, and bits of history along the way for your enjoyment. Public restrooms are available, yet unobtrusive. They were very clean and air conditioned. LOTS of benches and little shady spots are available for you to take a break. Would highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CAROL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great diversion and fun place to shop.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

St George Street is a walking only street full of shops and eateries. While many shops had fun "touristy" types of stuff - it was a neat place to explore. If you look past the need to buy some cheap stuff, we did notice many unique items in some of the shops. The atmosphere is fun. Take the time to look at the architecture and buildings.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mainelydmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fun place to shop”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Touristy but fun to walk the old streets and see the old buildings. There is a very nice parking garage across the street from the north entrance to this area

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank WADEKIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. George Street also viewed

 

Been to St. George Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing