We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum
from $14.99
More Info
from $48.28
More Info
from $28.07
More Info
Reviews (3,151)
Filter reviews
3,151 results
Traveler rating
2,068
808
221
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,068
808
221
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mayhem scavenger hunt real artifacts jolly roger interactive exhibits all ages guided tour kids and adults great for kids gift shop on display a lot of fun drawers headphones information ahoy booty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,151 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on a cold day where we wanted to do ANYTHING inside. We found this museum along our walk and gave it a shot. Not only do you get to go into a really cool, interactive, museum with endless pirate history, but you can also participate in a scavenger hunt. We had a lot of fun. Definitely recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Stacy0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZLively, Manager at St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing to spend part of your day with us! We're glad to have been a relief from the weather so that your crew could enjoy exploring the entertainment and educational aspects of our exhibition!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fun time. Learned a lot about pirate history, how Walt Disney changed the course of pirate stories. Our tour guide Captain Mayhem was awesome!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ILandestoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZLively, Manager at St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for coming to visit! Captain Mayhem is a long standing member of our crew and we're glad that your crew had a good time in the museum!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Must visit and experience this museum.
Truly for history seekers. Best pirate museum we ever experienced.

Not recommended for children under 12 years. Lots of reading. Allow 2 hours.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank cleaningsolutions585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZLively, Manager at St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank yo so much for coming in to see us! We do have a lot to see within our exhibition, and we love it when folks take their time to absorb everything they can. Thank you for taking the time to spend with us while in the Nation's Oldest City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We enjoyed walking through the pirate museum, but it would probably be more suited to children. We did learn a few interesting pirate tidbits, though.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank sweetsunshine74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZLively, Manager at St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We're glad that you took time to spend with us - and it's always great to hear from folks who learned about the history of piracy through our exhibits and artifacts. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Our 4 year old loved hunting for the clues on the treasure map! We had so much fun here! There was a lot of reading for us grown ups and a little treasure map with clues that our son was so excited over, he got to pick his treasure at the end when he completed it and still talks about it to this day. The staff are wonderful, the exhibits are awesome and the gift shop has so much pirate booty!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank OrlandoGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZLively, Manager at St. Augustine Pirate & Treasure Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are so glad that your crew had a good time visiting ours! We love hearing from folks who enjoyed the exhibits as well as our treasure hunt through the museum. Thank you so much for taking the time to visit with us on your adventure through the Nation's Oldest City!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews