We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Whetstone Chocolates
from $51.42
More Info
from $3,400.00
More Info
Reviews (1,969)
Filter reviews
1,969 results
Traveler rating
1,448
328
100
54
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,448
328
100
54
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate tour chocolate factory dark chocolate great chocolate factory tour our tour guide love chocolate chocolate lovers the chocolate making process frozen hot chocolate hair nets great tour free samples visiting st gift shop coupon purchase
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,229 - 1,234 of 1,969 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

We had lots of fun. Mr. Joe was informative and hilarious!! We would go again for sure! Recommend calling for reservations at least the day before if you want the last tour of the day. The Frozen Hot Chocolate was fabulous! :)

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank 647charityb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed the tour. Wish we had gone when the plant was operating. Aaron, our guide was quirky, knowledgable tour guide... Free samples. Yay and it really is good chocolate! Definitely recommend

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank haugheylisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

The kids still talk about this! We all enjoyed this tour so much and the samples did not hurt either! The chocolate was so good, we had to take some back home with us. It was very informative and everyone enjoyed it! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank tap122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Went in to do the tour. They were booked up for the next two and it would be about a 2 hour wait before the next. No big deal. We decided that instead, we would just buy some chocolate and be on our way. After walking through the store and picking some things up, I go to the counter to get some truffles and nobody asked me what I needed. There were people standing behind the counter, doing nothing basically, and I just wanted to get something and leave. After standing there for a few minutes, we put our stuff back and left. However, after hearing the great things, we went to another location to hope for better service. Once we arrived there, we pick some items up and proceeded to the counter. They got us the things we needed and $25.00 later (for fudge and truffles) we were on our way. The truffles (milk chocolate and some coconut one) were good. The fudge was alright. Would I go back and spend that much on chocolate again, probably not.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank GaGirlTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Just took my 2 kids on the chocolate tour. Interesting, informative, and lots of delicious samples. Well worth the money, and they give adults a $2 coupon for the store attached to your tour ticket. I would highly recommend this for any chocolate lover, especially kids.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews