We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST SEE Tour!”

Whetstone Chocolates
Ranked #4 of 124 Shopping in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: St. Augustine's "Original Chocolate Tour" led by Whetstone Chocolatiers. You will be introduced t the history and making of chocolate and the Whetstone story. A 4-tiered tasting distinguishes the characteristics of our dark, milk and white chocolate, cocoa nibs and more. Taste freshly made chocolates and confections while you walk through our factory. This tour is for the chocoholic with a discriminating palate searching for the subtleties that define artisan chocolates. A decandantly delicious experience!Whetstone Chocolate Factory and Store. Chocolate Tasting Tours available Monday through Sunday. Store hours Monday through Sunday 10am - 5:30pm.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed July 22, 2015

A GREAT MUST SEE Tour that was very informative and Joe made it even better! Our girls LOVED it and so did we. Thanks Joe and Whetstone for your contributions to the great world of chocolate!!! :D

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Antonio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,644)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chocolate factory"
in 114 reviews
"dark chocolate"
in 103 reviews
"chocolate tour"
in 101 reviews
"great chocolate"
in 58 reviews
"factory tour"
in 56 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 265 reviews
"love chocolate"
in 48 reviews
"chocolate lovers"
in 42 reviews
"frozen hot chocolate"
in 28 reviews
"cocoa beans"
in 28 reviews
"the chocolate making process"
in 23 reviews
"hair nets"
in 19 reviews
"great tour"
in 130 reviews
"tasty tour"
in 21 reviews
"free samples"
in 51 reviews
"gift shop"
in 42 reviews
"visiting st"
in 23 reviews
Filter

903 - 907 of 1,644 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2015 via mobile

We had lots of fun. Mr. Joe was informative and hilarious!! We would go again for sure! Recommend calling for reservations at least the day before if you want the last tour of the day. The Frozen Hot Chocolate was fabulous! :)

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Charity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed the tour. Wish we had gone when the plant was operating. Aaron, our guide was quirky, knowledgable tour guide... Free samples. Yay and it really is good chocolate! Definitely recommend

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank haugheylisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

The kids still talk about this! We all enjoyed this tour so much and the samples did not hurt either! The chocolate was so good, we had to take some back home with us. It was very informative and everyone enjoyed it! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank tap122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Went in to do the tour. They were booked up for the next two and it would be about a 2 hour wait before the next. No big deal. We decided that instead, we would just buy some chocolate and be on our way. After walking through the store and picking some things up, I go to the counter to get some truffles and nobody asked me what I needed. There were people standing behind the counter, doing nothing basically, and I just wanted to get something and leave. After standing there for a few minutes, we put our stuff back and left. However, after hearing the great things, we went to another location to hope for better service. Once we arrived there, we pick some items up and proceeded to the counter. They got us the things we needed and $25.00 later (for fudge and truffles) we were on our way. The truffles (milk chocolate and some coconut one) were good. The fudge was alright. Would I go back and spend that much on chocolate again, probably not.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank MrsStout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whetstone Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to Whetstone Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing