We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of The Floridian

The Floridian
Ranked #28 of 593 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Innovative Southern Cuisine prepared with locally and sustainably produced ingredients. New location at 72 Spanish St.
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

All I can say is this place is very unique and offers up some hearty, yummy good grub!

The staff is friendly. The menu options are plentiful! I love the decor. It's like local art and antiques.

It's a real representation of St. Augustine and it's rich history in a delicious dining environment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SophieTravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,052
    367
    122
    47
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Locavores, this is YOUR place in St. Augustine”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

With year round growing season, the food here is spectacular, fresh, delicious- and portions enormous!!! (Bad reference, I know, but very similar to Cheesecake Factory portions.) Saturday 1pm for lunch, walked in and were sat quickly, service was friendly, polite, and not rushing to get you out. Menu had something for everyone- we all got the salads- which had a fall theme to include squash, beets- perfect. DO NOT miss the desserts! I'd travel again from my home state of Michigan to eat here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ealistello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This place is simply amazing. We wanted to grab a quick, simple, HEALTHY bite, and we where surprised by this place. We had the soup of the day, one bruschetta and ordered the pulled chicken from the kids menu. We had to wait a bit but it was definitely worth it. Best food I've had in Florida so far. Looking forward to our next visit to this fantastic place!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fetchmeafatcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dinner look... Gourmet experience!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Great option for dinner, very reasonable prices, great tasting food and interesting menu. Best cheese table! Good service (Stacia).

Helpful?
1 Thank ClaudiaFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Our b&b host recommend this great spot and we were not disappointed. We ate outside and that was nice. The wait staff was very good and the food amazing. Of course the key lime cheese cake was a great ending.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lmaceyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Floridian also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to The Floridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing