We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of The Floridian

The Floridian
Ranked #28 of 593 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Innovative Southern Cuisine prepared with locally and sustainably produced ingredients. New location at 72 Spanish St.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Loved the green bruschetta, not so mac with shrimp, and key lime cheesecake..,all amazing. You can't just go once because so much more to try. Great service and food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vivian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,052
    367
    122
    47
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williston,Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hidden treasure was wonderful. We sat outside for lunch and enjoyed the weather and the atmosphere. I had the black bean/sweet potato hamburger that was so good. I wish I had the recipe. Everyone else in our party was happy with their meal. I love the idea of organic, fresh, and healthy. This will be our new "favorite place" in St Augustine.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gatorcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiawah Island, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Sit outside if weather permits; good people watching, and the historic United Methodist Church is just across the street. Salads were creative and the portions were generous. Service was good, and the location is relatively close to the tourist action and only a block or so from Flagler College.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ValueFinder29455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best of Saint Augustine”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is easily my husband and my favorite restaurant in Saint Augustine. The prices are very reasonable and the food/environment can't be beat. I recommend the corn bread stack, though my husband's favorite is the meatloaf sandwich.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chedworth
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and everything else”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Visiting from the UK for first time in St Aug. Stopped here for lunch. What a great place to eat. All staff warm and friendly and very helpful. It has a nice buzz to it and with such excellent food you can't go wrong here. What's more its reasonably price great fresh food.
The Peppered Shrimps are amazing, bit different and the Brushchetta also. Wine is reasonably priced but rather bizarre, you have to go and order and collect alcohol from the back of the restaurant as they can't serve alcohol less than 150 yards from the nearby Church by law! How mad is that? Not.a problem though but so daft. Wish we had booked dinner here rather than a disappointing La Pentola.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhillipN741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Floridian also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to The Floridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing