We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this awesome tour!!”

St. Augustine Glided Tours
Ranked #33 of 118 Tours in St. Augustine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the ORIGINAL and best rated Segway tour in St. Augustine. For over nine years I have shown my guest the Oldest City through the eyes of a TRUE LOCAL. Come and take one of my Segway tours and see why St. Augustine Glided Tours has been voted best since I started Segway tours of St. Augustine over 9 years ago.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Don't miss this awesome tour!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Cary took our group of 3 for a segway tour of St. Augustine on March 20th and we had such a fun afternoon. We watched as tour buses passed us and all the people looked so bored......this is the only way to tour any city. Cary knows everything and everyone in town so we were able to customize our tour to our interests. I had been on a Segway once before but it was a first for the other 2. It looks intimidating but don't be fooled....it is so easy and fun.....you'll be shocked how quickly you master it.

Helpful?
Thank kona73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    6
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a great tour with Cary yesterday. Definitely worth trying and well worth the money. It a great way to see the city close up and learn about great places to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Cary gave us a great insider tour of St. Augustine. We were novices, but he quickly had us comfortable and out of "turtle mode". We thoroughly enjoyed touring the back streets and hearing local lore. His food recommendations were right on. He transmitted his love of St. Augustine and made us like it, too. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Personalized Tour”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Sandy did a great job of tailoring the tour to our desires. We had already been on a couple of tours. She took us on a lengthy tour of areas we hadn't seen. She got us into areas with the Segway that other tour could not access.

Helpful?
Thank SoCal_Consultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Fantastic Fun!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our first time on a Segway, my wife and I had a blast! The Segway was easy to learn and our instructor and tour guide (Gary) gave us an forgettable tour of the historic part of town. Highly recommended!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmiller264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Glided Tours also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to St. Augustine Glided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing