We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

St. Augustine Glided Tours
Ranked #33 of 118 Tours in St. Augustine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the ORIGINAL and best rated Segway tour in St. Augustine. For over nine years I have shown my guest the Oldest City through the eyes of a TRUE LOCAL. Come and take one of my Segway tours and see why St. Augustine Glided Tours has been voted best since I started Segway tours of St. Augustine over 9 years ago.
2 reviews
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Cary gave us a great insider tour of St. Augustine. We were novices, but he quickly had us comfortable and out of "turtle mode". We thoroughly enjoyed touring the back streets and hearing local lore. His food recommendations were right on. He transmitted his love of St. Augustine and made us like it, too. Highly recommend.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    6
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Personalized Tour”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Sandy did a great job of tailoring the tour to our desires. We had already been on a couple of tours. She took us on a lengthy tour of areas we hadn't seen. She got us into areas with the Segway that other tour could not access.

Helpful?
Thank SoCal_Consultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Fantastic Fun!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our first time on a Segway, my wife and I had a blast! The Segway was easy to learn and our instructor and tour guide (Gary) gave us an forgettable tour of the historic part of town. Highly recommended!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mmiller264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a fun way to see the city”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We had such a great time. What a fun way to see the city and cover a lot of ground in little time. Our tour guide, Sandy was awesome. Very knowledgeable and so so nice. Would recommend and would do it again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My husband and I went on the tour on a balmy 80 degree Sunday in January! Never been on a Segway but always wanted to try one. So easy to maneuver. After about 10 minutes, my husband was thinking this was a VERY cool toy! They only go 12 mph, but it at times, it seemed as if we were flying down some streets. Our guide was very informative and funny. We are from the area but we even learned a few new things. I would highly recommend you taking a segway tour. Much better than walking and we felt like teenagers doing something we shouldn't.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jagfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Augustine Glided Tours also viewed

 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to St. Augustine Glided Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing