We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best delivery pizza around.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Five Star Pizza

Five Star Pizza
Ranked #217 of 572 Restaurants in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Five Star Pizza offers delicious pizza, wings, and other menu items. They offer fast delivery until 3:00 a.m. 7 days/week
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best delivery pizza around.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We wanted some pizza late one night and Five Star was great! The food was delicious. The gentleman that took my ordered took notice that we were in a hotel and asked if I needed plates, forks and cups. It was very fast and hit the spot!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jera J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    19
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quick, convenient and TASTY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We ordered a takeaway to be delivered to our Condo in St Augustine beach at around 9pm.

Was delivered in about 30 minutes and was DELICIOUS!

Portion size great, and super super tasty. We ordered 2 large pizzas and some pizza rolls and this was suffice for 4.

Got a great deal too so would certainly have again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Neck and neck with Papa Johns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

As St Augustine Fl pizza goes, Five Star has one of the best overall "packages". Papa John's internet deals are more economical but Five Star wins by a nose with better taste and all around flavor. Be careful if you call and modify an internet order with 5 Star because they automatically change your price to the higher in store/call in price.

If you are a night owl (3AM) you can sometimes get a good deal on overstocks and "mistakes" as they are open until then.

Comments on delivery issues are legit but thats the price we pay for delivery with all St Augustine pizza joints.(Same labor pool :) Best success we have had is a call back and a next order credit plus you keep the order. Most establishments honor that policy as their margins are so large and customer loyalty is so important.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank will r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Fast Cheap and Very Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

They delivered to our hotel near I95. The pizza is good, the chicken wings are awesome and so are the garlic rolls, the salads are fresh and tastey. The delivery was under 30 minutes and the price was unbeatable. Any time we stay in St. Augustine we order from them and have never been disappointed

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town - Getting it Delivered Can Be Challenging”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

I live really close to the store but sometimes delivery is what's called for. We don't order that often, but in the last three attempts to have pizza delivered we've had problems twice - got the wrong ordered delivered (I suspected that this would be the case as the person taking the order seemed very confused about a half 'all the meats' and half 'just mushroom' pizza) - an hour after refusing delivery of the wrong order the new one hadn't shown up so we called the store and cancelled. And then this week we were told that they didn't deliver to an address because it's too dangerous, even though it's a place of business that we order from on a fairly frequent basis.

Which is a shame, 'cos it's certainly the best delivery pizza in town .... except for the delivery part!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Star Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Five Star Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing