We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SWEET sweets ”
Review of Savannah Sweets

Savannah Sweets
Ranked #20 of 43 Dessert in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Phone 904-825-0711
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 904-825-0711
Topeka, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“SWEET sweets ”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

The best chocolates we have ever tasted. The prices are reasonable. Had candies from when we were kids

Helpful?
Thank Ralphsgirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    18
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The sweets are wonderful I get the coated nuts and the chocolate strawberry are yummy and the marshmallow treats

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best pralines outside New Orleans!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

They have great pralines!! The chocolate covered marshmallows are yummy and the fudge is smooth! Always stop here after linch at the Columbia and a stroll on St. George Street.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SLNJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Try the pralines”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

I can't pass a sweet shop, it's a weakness. This one had so many offerings, some of the same you find in other shops but some different also. The staff was
friendly and helpful as we made our selections. They offered samples of pralines...to die for! They also had milk bones decorated for your pooch. I'll go back here next time and bypass some of the other shops.

Helpful?
Thank Graceandfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The Scent Brings you in”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Anyone with a sweet tooth will immediately notice the smell coming from Savannah Sweets. They produce some of their sweets on premise and the aroma brings you in to browse. The hospitality and friendly customer service keeps you in. When we visited, we were immediately greeted by a friendly employee that offered us a sample. A lover of Savannah (Georgia), we passed on the sample but tried other chocolates. The fudge was so good we ordered more for our short trip home (we live in Jacksonville). The prices are not at all bad compared with other competition. The quality was above par than others. Mostly, you are not blind ordering, as they are always friendly and accommodating if you have any reservations about buying.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndmjax78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savannah Sweets also viewed

 

Been to Savannah Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing