We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ooh heavens, so yummy!!”
Review of LuLi's Cupcakes

LuLi's Cupcakes
Ranked #3 of 11 Bakeries in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $12
Description: LuLi's Cupcakes is located in the historic district of St. Augustine, we bake our cupcakes fresh daily using only the finest ingredients. We offer vegan, gluten free, and dairy free options. We also create one of a kind beautiful wedding cakes.
Restaurant details
Description: LuLi's Cupcakes is located in the historic district of St. Augustine, we bake our cupcakes fresh daily using only the finest ingredients. We offer vegan, gluten free, and dairy free options. We also create one of a kind beautiful wedding cakes.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ooh heavens, so yummy!!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Too must not pass up this little cupcake jewel!! We had the chocolates cupcake with chocolate sprinkles and one cup of peanut butter frosting and one cup chocolate frosting. For one dollar the frosting cups are amazing!!!!.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amylex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    37
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
134 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic cupcakes, best in the area...”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Oh and the macaroons are so good and only 1.75 That may seem like a lot but a shop in the historic area sells them for a dollar more and they are not as good. Decent selection of flavors and I love that the cupcakes are dense and not those really airy ones that make you feel like you are just eating icing. Keep it up.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderSPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“cute little place with big taste!!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I got the red velvet cup cakes both days that we went. The first one had cookies and cream frosting and the second had typical cream cheese. I will have to say that the selection is great! Charming cupcakes for every one's tastes. The whole place is clean and the staff are friendly! Loved it, went to bed thinking about the cupcakes!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best Cupcakes Ever!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

This little cupcake shop is so good we went twice! I had the coconut one the first trip and a peanut butter and chocolate one the second time. I bought a day old one (which is half price) the first trip and it was perfectly delicious. I decided to pay full price for a regular one (not day old) the second trip and it was awesome! The bathroom is super nice & clean as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The front desk employee at our hotel recommended this place, so we stopped in to try it while walking on our way to St. George Street. They have many different flavor options, so it was hard to choose, but we settled on sharing a Strawberry cupcake which is only offered in February. It was DELICIOUS! We wish that we were in St. Augustine for more than a few days so that we could try more of the cupcakes. They also have homemade popsicles, but we did not try them.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank tiffany7_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LuLi's Cupcakes also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Been to LuLi's Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing