We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lot of fun and educational”

Sheriffs Ghost Walk Tours
Ranked #15 of 117 Tours in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 90 Minute Walk Along The Dark Streets And Cemeteries Of Old St. Augustine. You will hear stories of Haunted Houses, Bed & Breakfasts and The Old Cemeteries! You will walk the dark streets of the nations oldest city of Saint Augustine, Florida. All stories told are so rich in detail they will tingle your spine!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“lot of fun and educational”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The Sheriff and 'Sally' were great tour guides for an evening ghost tour of St. Augustine. Lots of good stories, with some actual history thrown in to make it even more believable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    41
    12
    7
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were very disappointed with this ghost tour. I had been on one in St. Augustine a few years ago, which we enjoyed and thought we would try the Sheriffs tour. The "Sheriff" was very friendly and tried to make it fun but it was long and drawn out. The cemeteries were locked so you could only look through the fence. Gave us some history of St. Augustine and some "ghostly happenings" but later found out some of the stories were not true at all. We walked through several areas but stopped in parking lots or side areas with really nothing much to look at. I would not recommend this ghost tour.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beanas4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fascinating and fun”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This guy knows his history and how to deliver it in entertaining and sometimes shocking ways. He gave us plenty to talk about afterwards and ended the tour with an event that raised our eyebrows in wonder. Highly recommended.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Informative and fun”
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

First of all, no ghost tour is going to guarantee you ghosts. That being said, this tour was great because not only did he take us around old St. Augustine to view the sights but he took the time to explain the history of these sights and hence how the ghost stories arose. After all, if you don't believe the story, you probably won't see a ghost.

Helpful?
Thank robh693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A Great Way to spend an evening!!!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We took our walking tour last night and LOVED it. We got a real "feel" for some of the local history and legend.

The "Sheriff" who led the tour was knowledgeable and likeable. He played the part well.

We will look forward to the release of the movie he is working on and will definitely do this tour again.

Barbara. Charlotte, NC

Helpful?
Thank YourAvonLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sheriffs Ghost Walk Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sheriffs Ghost Walk Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing