We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best treat ever!!”
Review of The Hyppo

The Hyppo
Ranked #1 of 43 Dessert in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Hyppo is a gourmet popsicle shop that makes all of its own products using only fresh, natural ingredients. From fresh basil to ripe mangoes to blazing ghost peppers, you're sure to find flavor combinations here that expand the notion of what an ice pop can be. All pops are gluten free and vegetarian, and about half of our selection is dairy free. We use Florida evaporated cane juice to mildly sweeten the fruits and herbs before their flash-freeze onto a small birch stick. On a hot day in the historic district, this is the pinnacle of flavorful refreshment. Open late.
Wildwood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best treat ever!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a must stop! We wanted to keep trying flavors our whole trip. The lady at the counter was very nice and the Popsicles were so good!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Reviewingforyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    888
    184
    44
    19
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Popsicles!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great, natural popsicles. We were in St. Augustine for 3 days and went every day! The Peanut Butter Pie was amazing, try it dipped in chocolate.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Such a treat”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Amazing amazing treat!! So many wonderful unique flavors. I wanted to try the Apple Pie but they were out everyday.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Definitely worth stopping. We tried coconut (dipped in chocolate), key lime, and orange cream. All were tasty.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
224 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Fun on a stick”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

In this gourmet ice cream shop one can find some of the most obscure flavors on a stick. The Hyppo, while a little off the beaten path, serves everything from espresso to cantaloupe popsicles, all with a smile. We even witnessed one patron that was unable to take the "heat" of the Mexican hot chocolate popsicle given another flavor for free (personally I loved this flavor!).....now that is service! The price is a little high for a popsicle, but well worth the adventure. This is a recommended indulgence.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dmarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hyppo also viewed

 

Been to The Hyppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing