We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great art and very nice owner!”
Review of High Tide Gallery

High Tide Gallery
Ranked #3 of 93 Shopping in St. Augustine
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: High Tide Gallery LLC has moved to 76B San Marco Avenue, 2 blocks north of the main Visitors Center. In business for 10 years and open daily, this all-local art gallery features a refreshing array of colorful art from the whimsical to the serious in 25 artists' original creations. Great atmosphere, awesome shopping, fun and friendly place! Don't miss it! Free street parking out front and on the side street. HOURS Monday: 11-6 Tuesday: 11-6 Wednesday: 11-6 Thursday: 11-6 Friday: 11-8 Saturday: 11-8 Sunday: 10:30-4
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great art and very nice owner!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

From the second we walked in, the owner and her two little dogs made my family and I feel welcome. She has local art from local artists (unlike some of the other shops in town we visited). She was pleasant and the store was vibrant and lively.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    15
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Treasure in Historic St Augustine”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Everything is handmade by local artists so you truly get unique one of a kind art. The owner is so friendly and professional, and passionate about her Artists. This gallery is the prettiest -- a treasure of beautiful art and gorgeous jewelry! Owner sells lovely sea glass she picks herself -- the best I've ever seen!!!! You must stop in when you visit St Augustine. Thank you for such a lovely experience. I will be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ariel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Neat place!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Cool shop with some amazing local art. Worth your time to stop in and see this place! The owner is friendly and protects her artists' work.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebringfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEQUESTA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Aimee, the owner, and her husband are artists and it shows. I spent over an hour going through the two rooms and had such fun looking at all the different types of art/artists represented in the gallery. I purchased a beautiful handmade glass necklace for our daughter that I had never seen before (and I was "not born yesterday")! Do yourself a favor and stop by if you visit historic downtown.

It's on Cordova Street down the street from Casa Monica and Flagler college. So much nicer than the "shops" on St. George's Street!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JupiterAnn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My kinda stuff!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stopped in on whim after having lunch and found a real gem. We a decorating our Bahamas condo with a be achy theme and this is my new favorite place. Local artists at reasonable prices. We will go back again!! And they are into dog rescue (one of my passions). Bubbles the dog was with us and was greeted with gusto. Loved the place!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Dogs_Gotta_Eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Tide Gallery also viewed

 
St. Augustine, FL
 

Been to High Tide Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing