We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer selection”
Review of J.P Henley's - CLOSED

J.P Henley's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great beer selection”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is the place to go for a wonderful beer selection and good sandwichs too.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank FiremanRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    93
    25
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“54 beers on tap!!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Upscale sports bar. They have 54 beers on tap! Was impressed w the ruben. Good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srr4216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great Wine by the Glass selection! Great Beer selection.”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Great place to try several different wines and beers. The men will like the large quality TVs with the game on. Great Harvest Moon Sandwich, turkey with aplles and special sauce, surprisingly delicious with homemade potatoe salad. Great find. next to OC Whites across from Marina downtown.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank francesshogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our favorite pub in Saint Augustine - lots of taps”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Saint Augustine is one of our favorite places to visit in Florida. J.P. Henley's is our favorite pub in the area. Lots of beer taps - even the real hoppy double IPAs. Florida has a long way to go in the pub world - but Henley's is the leader of the pack.
Food and service are above average.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Beer, Poor Service”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Absolutely love Jp Henley, in fact i bring all visiting family members and friends to this bar. I have to say though the female service is lacking (Never had any problems with the guys who work there, so sit at the bar!!). In months past i have had mediocre service from the girls, which is understandable when busy. However tonight during their facebook special of 2-4-1 drafts, the waitress was completely unaware of any sot of promotion. I Ordered a pint after making sure stipulation for 2-4-1 drafts applied, nothing was said that applied to that beer and that beer only. Ordered another draft beer at the same cost and was immediately told that was not possible, but a check with the manager would be made. I was brought another beer at same price 15 mins later. Got the grand total of drinks and questioned my waitress on full tab of beers, only to be given attitude about my questioning. As a person who works in this type of service, this was the first time in my life that i decided to be a little tight on tips after the poor and unknowledgeable service. Huge fan of good beers and JPS is without a doubt the best place in town for selection, but if you want somebody who can suggest great beers too (and know what they are talking about) Check out Rendezvous. Great selection and knowledgeable staff. However JPS bar does have some of the best beer in town, just need to make sure all servers know deals and beers, especially on busy xmas party nights.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank budlightsucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J.P Henley's also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
St. Augustine, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing