We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place”
Review of Spy Global Cuisine & Lounge - CLOSED

Spy Global Cuisine & Lounge
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: SPY Global Cuisine provides a relaxing setting highlighted by a wide variety of dining options. Our kithchen offers premium steak, chicken and pork dinners as well a special seafood dish featuring lobster, scallops and shrimp. We serve a great Teriyaki Stir Fry and Thai Cocunut Curry dish with options to add meat or shrimp. We are renowned for our fresh Sushi and Sashimi which features a number of "fusion" specialty rolls that appeal not only to Sushi lovers but first time samplers as well. Our courtyard is one of the nicest in St. Augusting and our upstairs seating is perfect for date night.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We sat in the "private room" with the low lighted table and the most comfotrtable sofas ever. So much fun to have dinner this way! My daughters love sushi, and they just loved the different rolls. My mom and I had stir fry which was delicious! Very good quality all around, and I did not think the portions were small at all. Plan on returning on my next visit to St. Augustine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    27
    18
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good sushi, bad value”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

They serve average good sushi and they are wayyy expensive. It was crazy. I can find many good sushi places and they would have better reasonable prices. However, if you want a fancy and private place, dine upstairs and you will enjoy the atmosphere. It is pretty nice. At that freezing night, it happens to be so cold upstairs far from heat. I would not come back again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank olianna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Spy who loved me!”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I had the best sushi that I have ever had at Spy Global Cuisine. It was a party in my mouth. I cant recall what it was called, but it is their best seller specialty roll.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desiree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai and sushi”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Couldn't decide on cuisine so decided to try this place. Sat at patio and had the Thai coconut curry chicken and a couple sushi rolls. Delicious. Also had a nice strong Mojito.
Definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Alex4orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
497 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“When food, drink, entertainment all come together in one incredible evening, call it incredible and consider yourself lucky !”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The band was what brought us. It did not disappoint. [Sweet Scarlet]The Top Advisor reviews were good. They did not do it justice. The sushi was great but the Cuban crab cake was truly outstanding. A wonderfully memorable evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckySpivey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spy Global Cuisine & Lounge also viewed

Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
St. Augustine, FL
 
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
Saint Augustine Beach, St. Augustine
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing